Asio4all workaround for DAW blocking other sounds

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
dezma

11 Dec 2019

So I bumped into this video (link below) which solved this annoying problem when using asio4all, starting your DAW will make all other playing apps stop playback.
It's some kind of virtual bussing app.

Steps:
1) Install app - https://download.vb-audio.com/Download_ ... oSetup.exe
2) Set windows playback to voicemeeter input
3) Open DAW and set audio to VB audio voicemeter AUX. Voicemeeter VAIO channel will handle the windows sounds, Voicemeeter AUX your DAW sounds
4) In voicemeeter banana mixer app, go to menu and check system tray, hook volume keys
5) It's donateware so I'm gonna let it run for a few weeks and then donate some $$'s if it's still working fine

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_yEp5mXNv1A

Supernova

26 Dec 2019

Hello, I am new with Reason 10 Lite.
I have to record playing my Korg D1 with M1 le in Reason. All what I see and hear is the green "arrow" flashing while using the keyboard - that sounds with the M1 le sound. The problem is that I can' t find a way to record in midi form the E keyboard.

Supernova

26 Dec 2019

I tryed everything :wtf: until after one day I did the first midi recording. This was done by accident and I saved the document in order to understend how that recording could happen :shock: . After one hour :oops: I discovered how I could do my first recording:
I didn't know how to extend the window in order to show me the recording bar of the rack :oops: , that stayed hidden until I discovered that above on the right I could extend the window with the arrow :arrow: staying there. I tried to use for hours only the "Windows window Extension" :lol: and with that system the recording bar stayed hidden.
Very very nice. I will send you some recordings if it is possible.

ShelLuser

26 Dec 2019