How do we import a .cmb file?

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
User avatar
webpro
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Nov 2018

Post 13 May 2019

Hummm, how do we "import" a .cmb file?

In fact i maybe over thinking this hole thing.
You see, i got someone who made a vocal processing combination kit.
So i downloaded the thing but how do i set this up?

Thanks

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 728
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 13 May 2019

Via the browser, you drag & drop it into your rack. CMB is for a Combinator. If it's an insert FX you usually would want to drop it into the insert effects section of your vocal track.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 5517
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 13 May 2019

Open the file in your OS file browser, open it from Reason file browser, Drag&Dro it somewhere in Reason sequencer or Rack.

Keep in mind, that a Combinator file contains a set of instruments and/or effects. Depending on how they were cabled while they were saved, they are instrument or fx Combinator patches. FX patches ar dropped preferable after an instrument and you have a Insert FX. For Send FX you should open them or you need to know how to cable it.

A Combinator patch can also be loaded into a Mix Chanel.
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 1848
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 13 May 2019

mac... double click or... drag where u want it in chain, or select in browser
no magic fairy dust involved in this transmission... over and out

User avatar
Oquasec
Posts: 2341
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Post 13 May 2019

Either double click it or open it from reason drag
Producer/Sound Designer.
Currently checking out peff & hydlide's archives
https://audiomack.com/artist/cricksyn/playlists

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests