How do we insert bars at the beginning of a song?

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
User avatar
webpro
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Nov 2018

Post 01 Dec 2018

How do we insert bars at the beginning of a song?

:geek:

User avatar
kuhliloach
Posts: 565
Joined: 09 Dec 2015

Post 01 Dec 2018

Move the Left and Right locators to cover the area you want the inserted bars to be, say from measure 1 through 8. Right click and choose Insert Bars Between Locators. This command also exists in the Edit menu.

User avatar
Pinkbox
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Mar 2015

Post 01 Dec 2018

I think he meant how do we insert bars before 0? I'm interested as well.

User avatar
selig
Moderator
Posts: 7338
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 01 Dec 2018

Reason doesn’t support negative bars, so to add bars you need to insert space as kuhiloach describes.


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
GRB
Posts: 22
Joined: 07 May 2018

Post 01 Dec 2018

webpro wrote:
01 Dec 2018
How do we insert bars at the beginning of a song?

:geek:
I think you probably want to move all your clips to make room for an intro.

Just lasso all the clips with the mouse, once all the clips are selected you can click on any of them an move them to the right making the space you need. There are probably many ways to do this but this is an easy one :)
:reason: 10 - Win10/64bit ASUS UX560ux (i7/16Gb/SSD) - Scarlett 2i4 - MAUDIO Oxygen 61 - JBL 305 MKII

User avatar
selig
Moderator
Posts: 7338
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 01 Dec 2018

GRB wrote:
webpro wrote:
01 Dec 2018
How do we insert bars at the beginning of a song?

:geek:
I think you probably want to move all your clips to make room for an intro.

Just lasso all the clips with the mouse, once all the clips are selected you can click on any of them an move them to the right making the space you need. There are probably many ways to do this but this is an easy one :)
It’s far easier and simpler to do as was previously suggested by kuhiloach - same result, but far less involved.


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
GRB
Posts: 22
Joined: 07 May 2018

Post 01 Dec 2018

selig wrote:
01 Dec 2018
GRB wrote:
I think you probably want to move all your clips to make room for an intro.

Just lasso all the clips with the mouse, once all the clips are selected you can click on any of them an move them to the right making the space you need. There are probably many ways to do this but this is an easy one :)
It’s far easier and simpler to do as was previously suggested by kuhiloach - same result, but far less involved.


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
Its a newbie, lasso all the clips and drag them seems easier to me than positioning both locators and right click to insert bars.
But as I've said, there are many ways to do this :)
:reason: 10 - Win10/64bit ASUS UX560ux (i7/16Gb/SSD) - Scarlett 2i4 - MAUDIO Oxygen 61 - JBL 305 MKII

User avatar
guitfnky
Posts: 569
Joined: 19 Jan 2015

Post 01 Dec 2018

selig wrote:
01 Dec 2018
GRB wrote:
I think you probably want to move all your clips to make room for an intro.

Just lasso all the clips with the mouse, once all the clips are selected you can click on any of them an move them to the right making the space you need. There are probably many ways to do this but this is an easy one :)
It’s far easier and simpler to do as was previously suggested by kuhiloach - same result, but far less involved.


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
ctrl+a, click and drag. way easier than both of these methods.

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 1555
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 02 Dec 2018

guitfnky wrote:
01 Dec 2018
ctrl+a, click and drag. way easier than both of these methods.
This is what I do. Works perfectly fine. Quick and easy.
Last edited by TritoneAddiction on 02 Dec 2018, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
raymondh
Posts: 1051
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 02 Dec 2018

selig wrote:
01 Dec 2018
GRB wrote:
I think you probably want to move all your clips to make room for an intro.

Just lasso all the clips with the mouse, once all the clips are selected you can click on any of them an move them to the right making the space you need. There are probably many ways to do this but this is an easy one :)
It’s far easier and simpler to do as was previously suggested by kuhiloach - same result, but far less involved.


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
Agreed. And less prone to making an error.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests