Live looping

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
Post Reply
Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

02 Jul 2018

Can anyone tell me how I can loop like this video. I have reason 10.
Thanks


User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2225
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

02 Jul 2018

Set your instruments up first.

Set up a loop point in the Seq.

Hit record and move from track to track.

A lot of it will come down to your midi controller and what functions it offers to how easy it would be..

Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

02 Jul 2018

Many thanks. I'll give it a try.

User avatar
Ahornberg
Posts: 1466
Joined: 15 Jan 2016
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

03 Jul 2018

Timgraphics wrote:
02 Jul 2018
Can anyone tell me how I can loop like this video. I have reason 10.
Thanks

The question is: What exactly happens between 2:23 and 2:24 in this video?
AFAIK switching between block-mode and song-mode doesn't happen smoothly (at least in Reason 9.5).

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2225
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

03 Jul 2018

Ahornberg wrote:
03 Jul 2018

The question is: What exactly happens between 2:23 and 2:24 in this video?
AFAIK switching between block-mode and song-mode doesn't happen smoothly (at least in Reason 9.5).
I think they have stretched the term "live" here as in live playing but not a live video as it's clearly has been edited..

But live looping with Reason is possible and for the original poster also make good use of the mute buttons in the mixer...

Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

03 Jul 2018

I have been looking at looping VST's but can't get them to appear in Reason.

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2225
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

03 Jul 2018

Timgraphics wrote:
03 Jul 2018
I have been looking at looping VST's but can't get them to appear in Reason.
Is it v2.4 64 bit ?

Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

04 Jul 2018

Hi
I have the latest Reason 10 and tried to use Sooper Dooper Looper and Mobius. As you can tell I am not very technical!!

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2225
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

04 Jul 2018

Reason only supports VST 2.4 64 bit out of the box so make sure you have installed the 64 bit versions.

Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

05 Jul 2018

Many thanks

Timgraphics
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Jul 2018

06 Jul 2018

As a beginner I have only just discovered the Nektar panorama which I hope to get. I will study all Poohbears videos on the subject. Seems the way to go! Thanks for all your hard work.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests