Izotope Plugins and Native Instruments HELP !

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
Tom_Har

01 Oct 2016

Hello there im new in Reason so can somebody explain me how i can use Izotope plugins and Native Instrument ( Komplete 10) in Reason 9 is it over Rewire ??
Thank you very much :)

Tom_Har

02 Oct 2016

Nobody :(

submonsterz

02 Oct 2016

Hi depends on what you are using mac or pc in how to do it.
You can use rewire to a host of choice .
I find mini host modular to be good for this if i dont want fuĺ blown host like reaper or fl for instance.
Or you can use stand alones too using a loopback method and emi.
If you add a little bit more info in what you use mac or pc will help in getting the right info :)

jam-s

02 Oct 2016

Simply put: you can't.
There are some workarounds, but those xan be quiet difficult for more complex setups. If you only want to bring in one or two vst synths then it can work playing those "live" via the external midi instrument and a virtual midi loopback. For more tracks you're better off bouncing those to wav files and loading those into your Reason file.

submonsterz

02 Oct 2016

jam-s wrote:Simply put: you can't.
There are some workarounds, but those xan be quiet difficult for more complex setups. If you only want to bring in one or two vst synths then it can work playing those "live" via the external midi instrument and a virtual midi loopback. For more tracks you're better off bouncing those to wav files and loading those into your Reason file.
I dissagree fully on you cant as you can simply put :)

jam-s

02 Oct 2016

No, you cannot use any vst inside Reason. You can only use them alongside.

submonsterz

02 Oct 2016

jam-s wrote:No, you cannot use any vst inside Reason. You can only use them alongside.
He never said inside as he went on to mention rewire so that took inside out of the picture...