Using Thor Sequencer to control Redrum

Have an urge to learn, or a calling to teach? Want to share some useful Youtube videos? Do it here!
User avatar
Heigen5
Posts: 615
Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Location: Finland / Suomi

Post 08 Nov 2019

Hello!

I uploaded a Reason-file whereas I Trigger Redrum sample with a Thor's step sequencer. It does what I want, but there's an issue that when I press my midi-keyboard's keys, the notes are not split into the right keys (like if I'd load this sample into the NNXT). Probably someone knows that why?

I attached a songfile:
The_Thor+Redrum.zip
Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Carly(Poohbear)
Posts: 2401
Joined: 25 Jan 2015
Location: UK

Post 10 Nov 2019

My first question is why are you asking this here and not on your own website?

It works how you have it setup, if you think it's going to work by playing a chord, that won't work. For that to work you will need to add as many Thor's as your polyphony, use the Midi tap player to link them together and repeat the sample in the Redrum.

User avatar
Heigen5
Posts: 615
Joined: 25 Sep 2018
Location: Finland / Suomi

Post 11 Nov 2019

Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
10 Nov 2019
My first question is why are you asking this here and not on your own website?
Because it's not forbidden to ask it here? Why do you ask?
Carly(Poohbear) wrote:
10 Nov 2019
It works how you have it setup, if you think it's going to work by playing a chord, that won't work. For that to work you will need to add as many Thor's as your polyphony, use the Midi tap player to link them together and repeat the sample in the Redrum.
It works for everything else, but the keys are split wrong. Only the C3 i.e. the root-key is like it should when pressing keys with a midi-keyboard.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests