Where do I put VSTs and presets on Mac?

Discuss VST stuff here!
Last Alternative

03 Mar 2023

Guys I need help. I'm pretty much brand new to the whole VST game - total noob. So I recently bought Serum (on Splice rent-to-own). Here's the deal:

1) aside from the Splice app needing to stay open to use Serum until I pay it off, I have no idea where it is on my actual computer
2) I bought the Wave Alchemy Glow reverb. I see the folder in Finder/Library/Application Support but cannot find Glow anywhere in Reason
3) I bought some Serum presets from Black Octopus but also cannot find where to put it - right now it's in a folder on my desktop

* I've tried putting these things in the Finder/Library/Audio/VST, plugins, and presets folders to no avail. I cannot find Wave Alchemy Glow and my Black Octopus presets don't show up when I open Serum presets browser.
* I've also tried the Manage Plugins in Reason/Windows and it's not showing these items I'm asking about.
* I've also tried quitting/restarting Reason, and rebooting my computer to no avail.
* Oddly, all the Waves plugins I got are showing up in Reason and working...
* side note - I also got a free Europa presets pack which I don't know where to put too.

Thanx for any help you can give. There isn't much help I could find on YouTube.. maybe this picture will help explain a little:
Attachments
Screenshot 2023-03-02 at 10.45.33 PM.png
Screenshot 2023-03-02 at 10.45.33 PM.png (805.68 KiB) Viewed 606 times
Last edited by Last Alternative on 03 Mar 2023, edited 1 time in total.
https://lastalternative.bandcamp.com
:reason: 12.7.4 | MacBook Pro (16”, 2021), OS Sonoma, M1 Max, 4TB SSD, 64GB RAM | quality instruments & gear

Last Alternative

03 Mar 2023