8voice.jpg (382.29 KiB) Viewed 3793 times

VariableX

15 Mar 2021

bpmorton wrote:
15 Mar 2021
just out today.

https://store.cherryaudio.com/bundles/e ... ynthesizer
8voice.jpg
Yes i have a couple if cherry audio vsts and i like them.
Its interesting that Cherry Audio can price there synths at $29 but Reason Studios are $99.
Lets face it, if i have some GAS, and being experienced with GAS and knowing how much im probably going to end up not using a new synth, $29 is a lot more palatable than $99. Probably why i own 2 cherry vst audio synths now and haven't bought a RS synth since Umpf. Reason take note?

fieldframe
RE Developer

15 Mar 2021

I wonder how this stacks up to GForce's version that came out last month... at six times the price.

joeyluck

16 Mar 2021

VariableX wrote:
15 Mar 2021
bpmorton wrote:
15 Mar 2021
just out today.

8voice.jpg
Its interesting that Cherry Audio can price there synths at $29 but Reason Studios are $99.
Lets face it, if i have some GAS, and being experienced with GAS and knowing how much im probably going to end up not using a new synth, $29 is a lot more palatable than $99. Probably why i own 2 cherry vst audio synths now and haven't bought a RS synth since Umpf. Reason take note?
I think the RS REs are very reasonably priced compared to what is out there. I think if they sell them that cheap, they undercut third party REs and make it harder on third party devs to compete...and also harder to justify what should be reasonable $99 price tags.

bpmorton

16 Mar 2021

fieldframe wrote:
15 Mar 2021
I wonder how this stacks up to GForce's version that came out last month... at six times the price.
I used to own a Polymoog back in the 80's. Their Polymode synth definitely has "that sound," so I could not pass it up.

Loque

16 Mar 2021

A punch in GForce' face 😂
I like that.
Reason12, Win10

VariableX

16 Mar 2021

joeyluck wrote:
16 Mar 2021
VariableX wrote:
15 Mar 2021