Waves V9 and Reason 11

Discuss VST stuff here!
turpinjack
Posts: 6
Joined: 17 Jul 2019

Post 02 Jan 2021

I recently replaced my old PC hard drive and Win10 OS with an SSD. After doing all the reinstalls and activations, Reason 11 sees my Waves plugins V9 Waveshell and says it's enabled, but no Waves plugins show up under effects. (I have one V12 plugin and it shows up fine after being installed with the latest version of Waves Central.)

I've pretty much exhausted Waves technical support. They were quite helpful, but we've gone through all the steps--making sure plugins were activated and in the right folder, throwing away the Reason plugin file and having it rescan, tossing the Waves license folder and having it rebuild. I'm not really wanting to upgrade to Waves V12.

I upgraded Reason 11 to 11.3.5 before installing Waves, and have since upgraded to 11's latest version. Other than that, Waves worked fine with 11 before.

Is anyone else having this problem?

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 1168
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 03 Jan 2021

Are you sure that you've installed the 64bit versions of the Waves V9 plugins?
If you're in Aachen, come and visit us at the Voidspace. ... Pool's closed due to corona.

User avatar
boggg1
Posts: 55
Joined: 11 Jul 2015
Location: England

Post 03 Jan 2021

You say "Reason 11 sees my Waves plugins V9 Waveshell" but what does Window/Manage Plugins (within Reason) say about their Status ?
:reason: :record: :refill: :re: :ignition: :PUF_balance: :refillpacker: :rt:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests