Just bought NI Super 8 synth and...

Discuss VST stuff here!
User avatar
Nerveclinic
Posts: 284
Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Location: Dubai

Post 21 Nov 2020

After trying to get it to show up for an hour, figure out that it is VST 3 and Reason still doesn't support VST 3? Is that possible?

If true what an embarrassment.

It shows up fine in abelton.

honeyBadger
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Feb 2020

Post 21 Nov 2020

correct, reason does not support vst3.

User avatar
Despondo
Posts: 616
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Post 22 Nov 2020

There's a few VSTs out there that will allow you to host a VST3 in Reason. Look up these:

https://github.com/kushview/Element

https://www.bluecataudio.com/Products/P ... PatchWork/

https://www.pluginguru.com/products/unify-standard/

There are more out there (some fee and some paid), but these have worked for me.

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 5518
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 22 Nov 2020

This one seems to bridge just about everything and it’s on sale just now for $3.
https://www.wusik.com/w/index.php/purch ... p131262298
丰2ॐ

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 306
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post Yesterday

Nerveclinic wrote:
21 Nov 2020
...Reason still doesn't support VST 3? Is that possible?

If true what an embarrassment.

It shows up fine in abelton.
To be fair Ableton only started supporting VST3 in 10.1 a year ago, so...

Not an excuse for Reason, obviously :)
MPC One // A4 Mk1 // OT Mk1 + Bitwig 3 // Reason 11 // Studio One 5 Pro @ Lenovo Y730 15'' i7-8750h
my music - https://soundcloud.com/antic604

CrunkNationEnt
Posts: 161
Joined: 28 Apr 2015

Post Yesterday

Good look, Mr Figg! :thumbs_up:
MrFigg wrote:
22 Nov 2020
This one seems to bridge just about everything and it’s on sale just now for $3.
https://www.wusik.com/w/index.php/purch ... p131262298

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 5518
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post Yesterday

CrunkNationEnt wrote:
Yesterday
Good look, Mr Figg! :thumbs_up:
MrFigg wrote:
22 Nov 2020
This one seems to bridge just about everything and it’s on sale just now for $3.
https://www.wusik.com/w/index.php/purch ... p131262298
If you get it is there any chance you could report back. I think it bridges 32bit plugins to 64bit as well.
丰2ॐ

CrunkNationEnt
Posts: 161
Joined: 28 Apr 2015

Post Yesterday

MrFigg wrote:
Yesterday
CrunkNationEnt wrote:
Yesterday
Good look, Mr Figg! :thumbs_up:

If you get it is there any chance you could report back. I think it bridges 32bit plugins to 64bit as well.
Will do, JBridge didnt go so well for me :?

User avatar
Boombastix
Posts: 1835
Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: Bay Area, CA

Post Yesterday

Kushview and Wusik both allow for oversampling, so you could throw in RRP and run Reason devices at hi quality.

Might be a useful feature that seems overlooked.
10% off at Waves with link: https://www.waves.com/r/6gh2b0
Disclaimer - I get 10% as well.

User avatar
Despondo
Posts: 616
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Post Yesterday

MrFigg wrote:
22 Nov 2020
This one seems to bridge just about everything and it’s on sale just now for $3.
https://www.wusik.com/w/index.php/purch ... p131262298
FYI, it looks to be Windows only. If the OP is on a Mac (they didn't say), it won't work.

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 5518
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post Yesterday

Despondo wrote:
Yesterday
MrFigg wrote:
22 Nov 2020
This one seems to bridge just about everything and it’s on sale just now for $3.
https://www.wusik.com/w/index.php/purch ... p131262298
FYI, it looks to be Windows only. If the OP is on a Mac (they didn't say), it won't work.
I would hope he’d read the specs before buying it. Good you pointed it out though.
丰2ॐ

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1620
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post Today

There was a Reaktor player of Super 8. Is it no longer available?

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest