Installing Europa as VST (as Reason-11-owner)

Discuss VST stuff here!
windplayer
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Aug 2019

Post 07 Sep 2020

Hello!

I own Reason 11.
Do I get Europa as VST within th Reason-package?
If yes... How can I install Europa as VST? I did not find a possibility to do it...

Thanks for your answers!

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 2415
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 07 Sep 2020

log into rs ... go to my products
Screen Shot 2020-09-06 at 11.48.24 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-09-06 at 11.48.24 PM.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

windplayer
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Aug 2019

Post 07 Sep 2020

I did that, but I can not find Europa. Was it only included in Reason 10 (and not any more in Reason 11)?
Oh... :-( I found the answer myself: viewtopic.php?p=475836
It is NOT part of Reason 11.

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 2415
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 07 Sep 2020

that is really sad ... I'm shocked

User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 674
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 07 Sep 2020

It is sad. Europa VST is ace. And scalable. I understand why they wouldnt want it complicating the product line though. But its one of a few things that I have noticed about 11 being a couple of steps forward and a couple back in functionality.

middle_color
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Jan 2019

Post 08 Sep 2020

Jackjackdaw wrote:
07 Sep 2020
It is sad. Europa VST is ace. And scalable. I understand why they wouldnt want it complicating the product line though. But its one of a few things that I have noticed about 11 being a couple of steps forward and a couple back in functionality.
That's true. I only hope that this means they are working on scalable Reason interface. Otherwise Europa VST is just better UX than Europa inside Reason Rack Plugin.

visheshl
Posts: 164
Joined: 27 Sep 2019

Post 08 Sep 2020

Hey im a reason 11 owner even i dont have europa vst 😞 but i can load up reason vst to use europa so thats not such a big deal
Free reason control surface for iOS and Android - download here - viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7514723

User avatar
SebAudio
Posts: 135
Joined: 08 Mar 2015

Post 08 Sep 2020

middle_color wrote:
08 Sep 2020
Jackjackdaw wrote:
07 Sep 2020
It is sad. Europa VST is ace. And scalable. I understand why they wouldnt want it complicating the product line though. But its one of a few things that I have noticed about 11 being a couple of steps forward and a couple back in functionality.
That's true. I only hope that this means they are working on scalable Reason interface. Otherwise Europa VST is just better UX than Europa inside Reason Rack Plugin.
RS said here that they’re working on HD graphics, so it’s coming

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], lrey and 0 guests