Arturia Rev Plate-140 buggy?

Discuss VST stuff here!
User avatar
Armoor
Posts: 15
Joined: 02 Nov 2019

Post 06 Feb 2020

I tried using the Arturia Rev Plate-140 that was given away by Arturia over the holidays and it seems to have a bug. I am using Reason 10 and when I export my song or clip the reverb shoots up to 100% wet on the tracks I am using it on - even if I have it set to bypass. Has anyone else had this issue? Am I using it wrong?

I do like the sound of it but will revert to using the H-Reverb from Waves if I have to. Would like to use both for different things though.

https://www.arturia.com/products/softwa ... resources
:reason: Reason 10 - Nektar Impact LX61 - Event TR5 Monitors - IK UNO Synth
https://soundcloud.com/ph4g3th3r4py | https://soundcloud.com/fvmp

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 7763
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 06 Feb 2020

Yea,, its a bug. They are about to fix it. Dunno when...
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

DJMaytag
Posts: 241
Joined: 17 Jun 2015
Location: Madison, WI

Post 11 Feb 2020

Noticed this too. Are any of the other Arturia effects problematic? I'm curious about getting some of their compressors and delays.

User avatar
Noiserunner
Posts: 62
Joined: 26 Sep 2018
Location: Munich, Germany

Post 12 Feb 2020

An update is available for the plug-in.
(MacBook Pro 13", Catalina, Reason 11 Suite (sometimes Ableton, Logic Pro X), some soft- and hardware)

User avatar
hurricane
Posts: 1441
Joined: 14 Oct 2017

Post 12 Feb 2020

rev-intensity-image.png
rev-spring636-image.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
https://soundcloud.com/hurricane-music | https://soundcloud.com/hurricaneaudiolab
Mac mini | Logic Pro X | Reason 10.4 | DX7 | DX7s | TX7 | CZ-1 | JP-8080 | Virus Classic | Roland XP-80/XP-30/RD-700/D2/TR-09 | microKorg I 03R/W | SL990 PRO

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests