Virtual Drummer 2 VST question

Discuss VST stuff here!
User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 3147
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 02 Dec 2019

I just watched a video review of the ujam virtual drummer 2 series. They said you can now drag in midi grooves from the VST into your DAW. I just wanted to check if you can also do this in Reason. (Note: the VST. Not the RE). Anybody know?

bigguy1
Posts: 41
Joined: 28 Sep 2018

Post 02 Dec 2019

In Reason 10 this works. You can drag midi-clips into the sequencer of Reason. I tried it with EZKeys/Drummer and some Kontakt instruments.

What you can't do is dragging midi-clips from the sequencer to another software.

User avatar
MrFigg
Posts: 3147
Joined: 20 Apr 2018

Post 02 Dec 2019

bigguy1 wrote:
02 Dec 2019
In Reason 10 this works. You can drag midi-clips into the sequencer of Reason. I tried it with EZKeys/Drummer and some Kontakt instruments.

What you can't do is dragging midi-clips from the sequencer to another software.
Thanks :)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], groggy1 and 2 guests