VCV Rack - how do I unistall it?

Discuss VST stuff here!
User avatar
challism
Posts: 1427
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 11 Feb 2019

I uninstalled it, but it's still showing up in my Reason browser's Instruments and Effects. I have no idea how to remove it. Any tips? Thanks

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4993
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 11 Feb 2019

Maybe you copyied something to the VST-Folders or the VCV VST is not uninstalled.
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
challism
Posts: 1427
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 11 Feb 2019

Thanks for the response, Loque. I'm not seeing anything when I search for "VCV" in my C drive. I'll take another look. I might need to reinstall and keep a closer eye where it puts the files, and then uninstall again.

Edit: I found some .dll files in one of the many, many VST folders. I deleted them and that did the trick. Weird that they weren't showing up when I searched for VCV.

VSTs sure are messy. I've got files and folders all over the place. Definitely one advantage (of many) to REs.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4993
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 11 Feb 2019

challism wrote:
11 Feb 2019
Thanks for the response, Loque. I'm not seeing anything when I search for "VCV" in my C drive. I'll take another look. I might need to reinstall and keep a closer eye where it puts the files, and then uninstall again.

Edit: I found some .dll files in one of the many, many VST folders. I deleted them and that did the trick. Weird that they weren't showing up when I searched for VCV.

VSTs sure are messy. I've got files and folders all over the place. Definitely one advantage (of many) to REs.
Just check the Plugins Window in Reason for VCV...
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Ahornberg, CommonCrawl [Bot], eusti and 0 guests