Soothe

Discuss VST stuff here!
DOEXmusic
Posts: 18
Joined: 17 Jul 2018

Post 23 Nov 2018

I installed Soothe to try it out. I open Reason up but it does not show in the list. I made sure that it was installed. Seems like it is, and I've incorporated all the folder in Reason to scan them, but now I don't know what the problem might be. Hope some one could help me out.

(I also installed ilok).

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4202
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 23 Nov 2018

Check out the Plugin Manager from the windows menu in Reason. Does it show the plugin or is it crashed?

Sometimes you need to register it properly or activate it in iLok first.
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

DOEXmusic
Posts: 18
Joined: 17 Jul 2018

Post 23 Nov 2018

I've already registered it in ilok and looked in the plugin manager and it doesn't appear. Don't know what the problem might be. I already sent an email to Oeksound support to see if they can help me with this problem.

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 2424
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 23 Nov 2018

And you installed the 64bit version and not the 32 bit?
:reason:

Reason 10.2

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4202
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 23 Nov 2018

DOEXmusic wrote:
23 Nov 2018
I've already registered it in ilok and looked in the plugin manager and it doesn't appear. Don't know what the problem might be. I already sent an email to Oeksound support to see if they can help me with this problem.
Have you ACTIVATED your plugin after registration in iLok?
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

DOEXmusic
Posts: 18
Joined: 17 Jul 2018

Post 26 Nov 2018

I fixed the problem. Somehow the folder wasn't included in Reason VST's directory. Thank you for the help though. :puf_smile: :puf_smile:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests