Reason 10 and Komplete 11

Discuss VST stuff here!
djs

17 Aug 2018

I have several questions about the setup with Reason 10 and Komplete 11 integration. I am new to VSTs.

Are Komplete modules and instruments all separate VSTs? Or do they function as one VST? Could we use reason players (chords, echo) with Komplete instruments? Ie. Reason Chords player with Komplete Gentleman Piano. Are we able to us Reason effects on the VSTs?

Ive read the Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol keyboard does not map well with Reason. What other midi keyboards would you suggest?

Despondo
Competition Winner

17 Aug 2018

djs wrote:
17 Aug 2018
I have several questions about the setup with Reason 10 and Komplete 11 integration. I am new to VSTs.

Are Komplete modules and instruments all separate VSTs? Or do they function as one VST? Could we use reason players (chords, echo) with Komplete instruments? Ie. Reason Chords player with Komplete Gentleman Piano. Are we able to us Reason effects on the VSTs?

Ive read the Native Instruments Komplete Kontrol keyboard does not map well with Reason. What other midi keyboards would you suggest?