UAD Plugs Are Getting Closer

Discuss VST stuff here!
User avatar
jetpilot00
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 May 2017

Post 05 Jul 2018

Just wanted to express that I've done some testing today and had about 8 different UAD plugs chugging at one time without a hiccup after grabbing 10.1.1. This is the first time that I've successfully had this particular chain working without problems.

Very enjoyable session!

Keep working, Props!

-JP
***If life is a song, I've just passed the guitar solo.***

Suges
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 May 2017

Post 05 Jul 2018

Can confirm!

User avatar
FlowerSoldier
Posts: 467
Joined: 03 Jun 2016

Post 05 Jul 2018

Woah, that's great news. Way to go Props. I'll do some testing when I get home.

Suges
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 May 2017

Post 05 Jul 2018

Just finished probably the best mixing session of my life. THANK YOU PROPELLERHEAD SO MUCH for fixing UAD plugins. I couldn't be happier. *sniff*

Uninstalling Pro Tools and Logic...DAWs I kept around just for mixing and mastering. Buying a UAD Satellite right now. And never upgrading anything on this computer ever again.

If anyone needs the info: I've got a 7-year-old iMac, macOS Sierra, and Reason 10.1.1.512 buffer; 44.1 kHz.

User avatar
C//AZM
Posts: 334
Joined: 20 Jan 2015

Post 28 Jan 2019

Hey is this Native or using the UAD DSP?
Was this truly fixed or do we have UAD taking up the computer's DSP?

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1172
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 01 Feb 2019

I think the internal latency for plugins is still 64 samples. So still not ideal for DSP plugins.

User avatar
jetpilot00
Posts: 31
Joined: 27 May 2017

Post 12 Feb 2019

C//AZM wrote:
28 Jan 2019
Hey is this Native or using the UAD DSP?
Was this truly fixed or do we have UAD taking up the computer's DSP?
I have a UAD audio interface and satellite. You still need hardware to run UAD plugins.

-JP
***If life is a song, I've just passed the guitar solo.***

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests