Reason + Waves

Discuss VST stuff here!
Street Box Radio

10 Jul 2017

What are some of your favorite Waves Plugs/ what genre of music are you working with the most?
Made a quick search but didnt see a thread about this, my apologies if there is already.
I am an experimental musician that specializes in Hip Hop (non radio/ non trap)
Favorite compressor - API- 2500/ SSL
Fav EQ- Lin EQ Low band
Fav Dynamic- L2
Fav Harmonics - NLS/ REDD/ Maxx Bass/ PuigTec EQP1A
Reverb - IR1 Full
Honorable mention - Kramer Pie/ SSL/ Maxx Volume
Last edited by Street Box Radio on 10 Jul 2017, edited 1 time in total.

aeox
Competition Winner

10 Jul 2017

Reel ADT

NLS Non-Linear Summer

Street Box Radio

12 Jul 2017

aeox wrote:
10 Jul 2017
Reel ADT

NLS Non-Linear Summer
How do you like the ADT? Its on my list of things to nab for sure

aeox
Competition Winner

12 Jul 2017

Street Box Radio wrote:
12 Jul 2017
aeox wrote:
10 Jul 2017
Reel ADT

NLS Non-Linear Summer
How do you like the ADT? Its on my list of things to nab for sure
I have one particular use for it, although I'm sure I'll find more in the future. I just use it on a parallel channel for my bass synths, that's pretty much all I use it for.

Mileage may vary for different people, but it's become a part of my "sound" for heavy bass style synths.

Ahornberg

12 Jul 2017

GW MixCentric is one I use often.

ionly

12 Jul 2017

Just snatched from the sale (becoming my favs very soon):
API- 2500
Lin Phase EQ
PuigTec EQP-1A + MEQ-5
Brauer Motion
Grand Rhapsody Piano
Nx

Nearly grabbed the L2, but after a trial of Voxengo's Elephant, I'm very very impressed with it

Already owned:
Fav Reverb: Ren Reverb
Fav Compressors: CLA 2A/Ren Comp
Fav EQ: Ren EQ
MaxxBass has helped me out here and there

I've had the Gold Bundle for some time now, and like a lot of what its got to offer

Lizard

13 Jul 2017

MetaFilter is a fun little product.

scratchnsnifff

13 Jul 2017