Anyone Help Virus TI

Discuss VST stuff here!
repnosis
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jun 2017

Post 05 Jun 2017

Hi all,
New here so hi to all. Hope someone can help with this.
Been using Reason since no1 but have mainly been pairing with live last few years to incorparate vsts...
So super excited when finally this is added to Reason.
I have an access TI, which while running beautifully inside reason with its vst, I cant figure out how to access/play with anything other than one channel/sound out of the virus. The virus has 16 channels meaning 16 sounds which is easily dealt with in Live by creating a new channel but how is this achieved in Reason :|
Can only use this beast for one sound at the mo, without having to resample, very frustrating.
Hope this makes sense. Anyone shed some light on this??
Thanks

User avatar
bik44
Posts: 97
Joined: 03 Jun 2015
Location: Poland

Post 06 Jun 2017

I'm crying too, but for now with using TI plugin it's impossible because Reason doesn't support multitrimbal function in vst. But... you can use Virus without TI plugin as normal hardware instrument in multitrimbal mode or you can use this plugin https://www.mysteryislands-music.com/pr ... n-plug-in/ and then you can send next midi tracks via EMI device.


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk

User avatar
tumar
Posts: 379
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 06 Jun 2017

bik44 wrote:I'm crying too, but for now with using TI plugin it's impossible because Reason doesn't support multitrimbal function in vst. But... you can use Virus without TI plugin as normal hardware instrument in multitrimbal mode or you can use this plugin https://www.mysteryislands-music.com/pr ... n-plug-in/ and then you can send next midi tracks via EMI device.
Have you tried HC plugin? I demoed it right now via midi interface, EMI and regular TI sound output, but failed: 1.plugin loaded patch names from soundbanks, but only names - sound comes still from hardware patches 2.plugin plays only first part, no way to use multitimbral mode (EMI worked only on channel 1; other channels launched nothing).

User avatar
bik44
Posts: 97
Joined: 03 Jun 2015
Location: Poland

Post 06 Jun 2017

Have you tried HC plugin? I demoed it right now via midi interface, EMI and regular TI sound output, but failed: 1.plugin loaded patch names from soundbanks, but only names - sound comes still from hardware patches 2.plugin plays only first part, no way to use multitimbral mode (EMI worked only on channel 1; other channels launched nothing).
1. check if virus is in multichannel mode - SEQ MODE, press MULTI and SINGLE button at ones - I always forget this
2. when you open HC plugin configure it to communicate to your virus (virus model "TI-range", set up midi channels to "virus synth": etc.)
3. in manual there is short info how to connect plugin to hardware, please read this because now I'm in office and writing from memory. All should work well.

User avatar
tumar
Posts: 379
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 07 Jun 2017

Tahanks, yes - it should be in SEQ mode. It's good for patches audition, but I'm so spoiled by Total Integration, that I don't want to handle with all cables and rendering :P
HC is very good plugin for older Virus models (I had Virus C so I know pain), but it's step back for TI owners ;)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: client6, CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests