Saturn or trash 2

Discuss VST stuff here!
scratchnsnifff

01 Jun 2017

So today I'm getting serum, and I want a multiband distortion unit with it as well, I am a student so il apply for the 50% student discount with either decision was wondering what people think of them Saturn looks kind of cool and can create 6 bands but trash has a ton of distortion types

Both seem very usable for my needs, would love some user feedback :)
Mayor of plucktown :evil:

cryonicPAX

01 Jun 2017

If u are going to be very technical and got your hands to any detail of the distortion, saturation or anything else, you should pick Trash2. Saturn is great to get the job done alot faster.

Both plug-ins are sounding great, got them both in my libary.
Drum & Bass-Producer, Mixing-Engineer from Germany. :reason:

scratchnsnifff

01 Jun 2017

cryonicPAX wrote:If u are going to be very technical and got your hands to any detail of the distortion, saturation or anything else, you should pick Trash2. Saturn is great to get the job done alot faster.

Both plug-ins are sounding great, got them both in my libary.

I mainly create dubstep, and from videos iv seen Feed me uses trash, virtual riot uses Saturn (that's where I heard of both pluggins)

But I think il go with trash first, I'm all about having a variety I have various rack extensions for multiband distortion, but programming them always seems to result in un usable content, more than likely Ita a user error, but I guess another question would be which has some good starting presets?

cryonicPAX

01 Jun 2017

U should go for Trash2, it got more useful presets. But give it a try to create ur own.
Drum & Bass-Producer, Mixing-Engineer from Germany. :reason:

scratchnsnifff

01 Jun 2017

cryonicPAX wrote:U should go for Trash2, it got more useful presets. But give it a try to create ur own.