Waves Grand Rhapsody Piano

Discuss VST stuff here!

QVprod

09 May 2017

This is a great sounding piano. Thrilled it's not another Steinway. Way too many of those on the market. Great diversity of sounds achievable with it, and for $29? Amazing!

I counted about 14-16 mics in that video. Good job Waves. Also cool that for once the demo songs are modern and aren't all classical stuff.

SA Studio

09 May 2017

This looks nice. I've been using Kontact's Grand Piano and Alicia's Keys for a few years.

For all the years I used to talk about how we need VSTi in Reason, highest quality Pianos was just one reason for that request.

Gulale

10 May 2017

29 is a steal. I'm downloading the HD version right now. It is a great addition for Reason users specially.
Gulale aka Bereket

QVprod

10 May 2017

Gulale wrote:29 is a steal. I'm downloading the HD version right now. It is a great addition for Reason users specially.
My dude John Mike! Followed him for a few years now for Mainstage and multitrack stuff. Does pretty well at reviewing plugins. Just gave Waves quite a few more sales with this video.

It's too good a deal not too buy with even more tone control than options in Reason Pianos.

Gulale

11 May 2017

QVprod wrote:
Gulale wrote:29 is a steal. I'm downloading the HD version right now. It is a great addition for Reason users specially.
My dude John Mike! Followed him for a few years now for Mainstage and multitrack stuff. Does pretty well at reviewing plugins. Just gave Waves quite a few more sales with this video.

It's too good a deal not too buy with even more tone control than options in Reason Pianos.
I gotta be honest with you, I have never bought a product by watching a video but this, I just did. I saw him playing with it and clicked buy without demoing the product and QV you are absolutely right. He just gave Waves quite a few more sales. What I enjoy the most about this piano is the customisation. You can make it sound anything.
Gulale aka Bereket

aeox