Baby Audio Smooth Operator - sidechaining in Reason

Discuss VST stuff here!
Tiny Montgomery
Posts: 174
Joined: 22 Apr 2020

Post 04 May 2021

Ive been playing with this today and tried to use it to side chain an instrument bus to my bass.

OnIy seemed to work if I switched *off* the side chain in the vst and the sidechain blue button on the back of the mixer bus track in the rack. I took the parallel output from my bass.

It had the desired effect and I could see it "doing it" in the vst display but seems weird I am turning off DAW sidechain and vst sidechain to do this...?

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 8835
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 04 May 2021

You connected your parallel output of the bass to the VST extra additional audio inputs?
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

Tiny Montgomery
Posts: 174
Joined: 22 Apr 2020

Post 04 May 2021

I connected parallel output from the bass channel to the sidechain input of the mixer track which was a bus of the rest of the instruments excluding drums. In the insert of the bus I had smooth operator vst with sidechain off for it to work. I also had to disengage the blue sidechain button.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], retreed and 1 guest