10.2 Route Outputs to new Mix Channel

Reason 9.5 Bug/Issue forum
User avatar
ProfessaKaos
Posts: 271
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post 28 Sep 2018

Hi All,

Just something I continuously experience with the new version of Reason, Reason 10.2.
When I use the new feature of Route Outputs to new Mix Channel the new Mix Channel while viewed in the Mixer Window is always yellow and the colour can not be change, though the colour of the Mix Channel in the rack and sequencer changes fine while it stays yellow in the Mixer Window.
Anyone else experiencing this?

Cheers
Last edited by ProfessaKaos on 28 Sep 2018, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 4224
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 28 Sep 2018

If you cannot change the color at all, it seem to be a bug. Report it to PH.
:reason: 10, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
tiker01
Posts: 1184
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 28 Sep 2018

I think the separate out channels colour is inherited from the colour of the main out of the device.
    
Budapest, Hungary
Reason 10
Lenovo ThinkPad e520 Win10x64 8GB RAM Intel i5-2520M 2,5-3,2 GHz and AMD 6630M with 1GB of memory.
:rt: :reason: :essentials: :re: :refill: :PUF_balance: :ignition: :PUF_figure:

madmacman
Posts: 448
Joined: 18 Jan 2015

Post 28 Sep 2018

tiker01 wrote:
28 Sep 2018
I think the separate out channels colour is inherited from the colour of the main out of the device.
Yes, at first I thought the same (child objects and so on...) but then I did re-read the OP and the colors are different in rack and mixer right after creation - and that's odd.

Screenshot 2018-09-28 18.01.23.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Ahornberg
Posts: 1542
Joined: 15 Jan 2016
Location: Vienna, Austria

Post 28 Sep 2018

It also happen when connecting audio cables with the mouse.

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1927
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 01 Oct 2018

Yeah this has been a bug for a while. I think the trick is the order in which you colour the devices. If you connect mix channels while the device is yellow, then change the source devices to red, the mix channels aren't properly updated. If you disconnect and reconnect them I think that will re-establish the colour link. But it is most certainly a bug, and a long standing one! Time to submit a report :)
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests