MAC: Kontakt 5 VST crashes Reason 9.5 when deleting from rack

Reason 9.5 Bug/Issue forum
Post Reply
Silentjets
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Jun 2017

02 Jun 2017

Hi All

Has anyone else had this problem? It has been the only VST that hasn't taken kindly to Reason, all the other NI plugs work!!
Ive reported it to Props and I'm looking to see if anyone else has a fix.
Im currently running
Yosemite on
2.93 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3
ATI Radeon HD 5750 1024 MB

Scanned and reset Kontakt database
Repaired Permissions
Ensured both the plugin and standalone operate at 48000 ( I've also tried at 44100)

Ironically i can save the song file of Reason with the plug in active without any problems but its not ideal when saving on resources
which is something I've found this early version needs.

Any info ? Feedback appreciated

Michael

Gulale
Posts: 455
Joined: 22 Feb 2015

02 Jun 2017

No it didn't on mine but Reason has taken time to close it but not a crash at all. I'm on Sierra
Gulale aka Bereket

User avatar
geronimo
Posts: 183
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: France

02 Jun 2017

Silentjets wrote:Has anyone else had this problem?
Nothing and I'm also with SIERRA .

User avatar
SoulState
Posts: 175
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Scotland

02 Jun 2017

Silentjets wrote: Has anyone else had this problem?
Been having similar crashes and "hanging" when deleting Kontact too.

I reported this during beta test but still have the problem with 9.5 release... I say problem but its not that troubling - just make sure I SAVE often.

Kontact in Reason - love it - even with issues :cool:

OS Maverick

4thD
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Jun 2017

04 Jun 2017

Yes! I have been having this problem as well, and I have reported the bug no resolve. I am running Kontakt v5.6.6 (and v5.6.8), OS X 10.10.5, on a iMac 27", 3.2 GHz, i5; 32 GB, 1600 MHz DDR3. Im really hoping they fix this problem. I have made a video reproducing the error at:

User avatar
selig
Moderator
Posts: 5201
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

04 Jun 2017

OSX 10.11.4, Kontakt 5:
No crash when deleting VST.
:)


Sent from some crappy device using Tapatalk
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
geronimo
Posts: 183
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: France

04 Jun 2017

Unlucky for a first post here, 4thD and Silentjets ! :oops:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 2825
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

04 Jun 2017

4thD wrote:Yes! I have been having this problem as well, and I have reported the bug no resolve. I am running Kontakt v5.6.6 (and v5.6.8), OS X 10.10.5, on a iMac 27", 3.2 GHz, i5; 32 GB, 1600 MHz DDR3. Im really hoping they fix this problem. I have made a video reproducing the error at:
Unrelated, but a Fun tip: if you want to loop a selection and automatically start playback, just hit the letter "p" on your keyboard while the MIDI clip is selected. Saves time fiddling with the buttons in the transport or setting regions manually.
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 9.5 |  Studio One 3.5| Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.2 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

Silentjets
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Jun 2017

05 Jun 2017

Finally resolved issues by installing El Capitan from Yosemite..Reason 9.5 all plugs appear to be stable!! After literally 4 days of installing - reinstalling- cleaning my system etc etc just a good old upgrade sorted this

bcnx
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jul 2017

15 Jul 2017

Yes, I have the exact same issue. Also on Yosemite. Will upgrade to El Capitan next month, that will probably fix it.

Hauser+Quaid
Posts: 62
Joined: 06 Jun 2017

16 Jul 2017

Same issue with all NI plugs. Reason crashes on delete. I can replace safely so I've just been putting a Subtractor in place and deleting that.

Mavericks still here though. I want to go to El Capitan but don't have it in my account. Is there a safe place to download from somewhere? I won't be able to update for at least a couple months either way unfortunately so I'll have to deal with it I guess.

johjoh
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Jul 2017

20 Jul 2017

Hi,

same issue here from time to time. Reason crashes when deleting a NI component from the rack. cmd + s became my friend now when working in Reason.

Cheers -

Chris

---

Reason 9.5 on
Sierra 10.12.5
3,2 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 755M 1024 MB

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest