Drum Supply and Loop Supply not showing up in R13 Browser

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Chi-Individual
Posts: 442
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post 09 Jul 2024

Hello all.

I just upgraded to R13 and installed the Drum and Loop Supply refills using the Companion app. But Reason is not showing them in the browser under Refills. This is the folder they're located in. Should I move them to another one?

/Users/chuckg/Music/Reason Studios/ReFills

Edit: Reason Patch Collection Refill isn't being recognized either.
Last edited by Chi-Individual on 09 Jul 2024, edited 1 time in total.

Marc64
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jan 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 09 Jul 2024

Think there is a bug in the browser cause some folders doesn't show up I have music in etc...

User avatar
Pepin
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 09 Jul 2024

Chi-Individual wrote:
09 Jul 2024
Edit: Reason Patch Collection Refill isn't being recognized either.
Reason Patch Collection was removed from Reason 13.

Chi-Individual
Posts: 442
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post 09 Jul 2024

Pepin wrote:
09 Jul 2024
Chi-Individual wrote:
09 Jul 2024
Edit: Reason Patch Collection Refill isn't being recognized either.
Reason Patch Collection was removed from Reason 13.
Ok. But I still have it on my hard drive. Shouldn’t Reason still recognize any and all Refills?

User avatar
Pepin
Posts: 603
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 09 Jul 2024

Chi-Individual wrote:
09 Jul 2024
Pepin wrote:
09 Jul 2024


Reason Patch Collection was removed from Reason 13.
Ok. But I still have it on my hard drive. Shouldn’t Reason still recognize any and all Refills?
It's probably explicitly ignored because it would cause a bunch of duplicates to show up in the new browser. Every patch it contains is also in the Factory Sound Bank.

Marc64
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jan 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 10 Jul 2024

Doesnt make sence cause i have folders that doesnt even show...

Chi-Individual
Posts: 442
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post 10 Jul 2024

Ticket submitted. Initial fix suggested didn’t work on my M1 Pro MBP. So waiting on the next response.

If anyone wants to try here was the response: “If files are missing from the browser, we could try rebuild the index files and see if it resolves the issue.

Go to the following folder and delete the "__ReasonIndex_v6.dat" file (and "__ReasonIndex_v5.dat", if there is one):
~/Library/Application Support/Propellerhead Software/Reason/Caches

The '~' user Library folder is hidden by default. To open it, press Option key while opening the "Go" menu in Finder, then select Library. In the window that opens, you should be able to locate the Application Support/Propellerhead Software/Reason/Caches/ folder.

Now after restarting Reason 13 (and allowing it some time to rebuild the index), does browser show the expected result?”

Just a warning. I’m on MacOS Sonoma and when I deleted the files and relaunched R13, not only did it not see the supply refills, but also the Orkester refill and the RE Refill sections disappeared. So I had to download the installer from companion app and reinstall and then they came back. I may have done something wrong in the process but I don’t know. I had a v4, v5, and v6 version of the file that I deleted. Now only 5 & 6. I also have R12 still installed.

Chi-Individual
Posts: 442
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post 11 Jul 2024

Adding the refills to the shortcut area of the browser with all other 3rd party refills is a quick fix for now.

User avatar
ravisoni
Posts: 426
Joined: 09 Feb 2015
Location: Las Vegas

Post 22 Jul 2024

Same issue. Tried clearing the Index V5/V6.dat files. Restarted R13. No luck.
:reason: Reason 12 | :re: Preset Browser | :refill: Refill Hoarder

Chi-Individual
Posts: 442
Joined: 09 Apr 2020

Post Yesterday

I’ve done an uninstall and reinstall, deleted the dat files repeated, even deleted the version of the Refills installed by R12 so I only have the r13 version installed. STILL NO LUCK. And it’s really frustrating because I want to like this update so bad but the loop refill is part of every project for me and not having access to it like I need is a true workflow killer because accessing it in the favs area is just an extra step when I have a dedicated folder that doesn’t see what’s installed already. So now I have missing refills and REs that I need to go to a separate menu to access cause they don’t have presets.

Sorry, rant over.

User avatar
Arpeg
Competition Winner
Posts: 213
Joined: 31 Oct 2021

Post Yesterday

Chi-Individual wrote:
Yesterday
I’ve done an uninstall and reinstall, deleted the dat files repeated, even deleted the version of the Refills installed by R12 so I only have the r13 version installed. STILL NO LUCK. And it’s really frustrating because I want to like this update so bad but the loop refill is part of every project for me and not having access to it like I need is a true workflow killer because accessing it in the favs area is just an extra step when I have a dedicated folder that doesn’t see what’s installed already. So now I have missing refills and REs that I need to go to a separate menu to access cause they don’t have presets.

Sorry, rant over.
Don't be sorry mate as I am frustrated as well, and guess what.. I don't even have R13. I went through R12 updates and that was enough for me to not bother with any early future releases. For me, R13, was pushed too early, that is clear. A touch buggy and messy like R12 began when R11 was solid n' smooth.
I see Drum supply and Loop supply refills are now in Companion with their own page to install/uninstall and 'built in' soundbanks, too. I Cannot remember if they where there before R13. Patch collection FX was useful and that has been removed? Why?

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 16 guests