Try now: Tool to combine Polytone patches!

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
agarvey
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Jun 2024

Post 25 Jun 2024

When Polytone was first unveiled there were a bunch of comments about wanting to combine layers from different patches. I looked into if it was possible to create a tool to do this, and it turned out to be relatively easy, so here it is if anyone's interested https://polytone.pluginista.com


User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 11980
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 25 Jun 2024

Looks simple and elegant, will check it out - thanks for this!
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
EnochLight
Moderator
Posts: 8449
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Imladris

Post 25 Jun 2024

agarvey wrote:
25 Jun 2024
When Polytone was first unveiled there were a bunch of comments about wanting to combine layers from different patches. I looked into if it was possible to create a tool to do this, and it turned out to be relatively easy, so here it is if anyone's interested https://polytone.pluginista.com
Very cool - thanks for making this!
Win 10 | Ableton Live 11 Suite |  Reason 12 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | RME Babyface Pro | Akai MPC Live 2 & Akai Force | Roland System 8, MX1, TB3 | Dreadbox Typhon | Korg Minilogue XD

User avatar
Theo.M
Posts: 1228
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 25 Jun 2024

Wow, this is crazy! In a good way of course! And very generous of you, thanks!
Mac Studio M2 Ultra/64Gb/Apollo T-Bolt 3/OS 14.5.0/PT 2024/Nuendo 13
MSI GT77/13980HX/RTX 4090m/64GB/Arturia Minifuse 2/Win 11 Pro/S1 V6/Bitwig 5/Low DPC latency tuned

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 11177
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 26 Jun 2024

Hopefully nobody overlooks this, reading the title as if it's just another feature request...

We could change the title of the thread to something like "Try now: Tool to combine Polytone patches"
Thoughts?

Steedus
Competition Winner
Posts: 1059
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

Post 26 Jun 2024

Should inform Mattias. Get the coders to perform some magic and add this to the actual device.

User avatar
EnochLight
Moderator
Posts: 8449
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Imladris

Post 27 Jun 2024

joeyluck wrote:
26 Jun 2024
Hopefully nobody overlooks this, reading the title as if it's just another feature request...

We could change the title of the thread to something like "Try now: Tool to combine Polytone patches"
Thoughts?
Done! ;) :lol:
Win 10 | Ableton Live 11 Suite |  Reason 12 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | RME Babyface Pro | Akai MPC Live 2 & Akai Force | Roland System 8, MX1, TB3 | Dreadbox Typhon | Korg Minilogue XD

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 3945
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 27 Jun 2024

This is so dope

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests