Rock Solid Audio Controller with Reason

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Microbe
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Mar 2024

Post 21 Mar 2024

Hi everyone,

Is someone using Rock Solid Audio controller with Reasons ”SSL”-mixer? Is it possible to use it for different channels in an easy way? Say jumping from around different mixer channels and controlling the different setting?

splitpen
Posts: 144
Joined: 22 Mar 2017

Post 23 Mar 2024

Looks a bit of struggle to mix with this. There are no light indicators where positions are, so when you switch to another mix channel you don't know where your knobs are position. There are better options in my opinion. For myself have the mp midi controller, really like it but almost 3x the price of the rock solid audio controller.
Latest track: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjzYHe3D8f8
Reasonstudios 11 Roland Quadcapture | AMD Ryzen 5900x|Elektron Analog Heat Mk2|Diy 3 way SB Acoustics/Scanspeak studiomonitors | AKG K702 | Key­sta­tion 61 MK3 |BCR2000 |X-Touch Ext | MP Midi

User avatar
Neo
Posts: 493
Joined: 21 May 2015
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post 24 Mar 2024

..wondered myself.. agree with splitpen.
-
https://rocksolidaudioltd.com/products/micro-4k
$494.00 USD without shipping
https://mpmidi.com/ model 2A
€780 EUR including worldwide express shipping (About $1300 AUD)
:reason: :re: :ignition: Atari 1040ST | R11 Suite 🡭 R12 | i7 | RME

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 10 guests