assign one controller knob/button to multiple parameters

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
petecampbell
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Apr 2022

Post 22 Jan 2023

Does anyone know how i can assign one controller (button or knob) to multiple parameters at once?
So one knob assigned to the filter cutoff of multiple soft-synthes for instance.
Tips are highly appreciated.

robussc
Posts: 116
Joined: 03 May 2022

Post 22 Jan 2023

A combinator + a cv splitter?

Assign the controller to the knob or button on the combinator, route that to a CV splitter and then connect the outputs to the filter cv ins on the synths? Or, if they’re VSTs, map the CV input to the filter.
Reason user since about version 2! Getting back into making music after too long a hiatus.

User avatar
huggermugger
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Jul 2021

Post 22 Jan 2023

Assuming you mean with a Combinator? Just assign the same Combinator dial to the filter cutoff of each device in the Combinator. Then, if you want your MIDI controller to be in charge, just do the usual Edit Remote Override. Otherwise, just spin that dial! :)

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests