ReGroove - applying to multiple tracks at once? possible?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
chuckT
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Feb 2020

Post 09 Oct 2021

I have been using the ReGroove mixer for a while but bugged by having to change the groove on each track one by one.
Is there a way to select a bunch of tracks and assign those all to a single groove in one step?
Thanks

Chuck

User avatar
Greg Savage
Posts: 65
Joined: 02 Oct 2021

Post 09 Oct 2021

chuckT wrote:
09 Oct 2021
I have been using the ReGroove mixer for a while but bugged by having to change the groove on each track one by one.
Is there a way to select a bunch of tracks and assign those all to a single groove in one step?
Thanks

Chuck
That's a good question, and I don't think there is, but could be wrong.
Music Composer/Sound Designer
Credits | Music Licensing |

User avatar
orthodox
RE Developer
Posts: 1736
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 09 Oct 2021

No way.

chuckT
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Feb 2020

Post 10 Oct 2021

thanks for the replies ! very sad face. would love this.
Chuck

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1905
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 10 Oct 2021

You can make a regroove mixer channel global and have it apply to all tracks. And any tracks you don't want to be acted on, you can assign to an unused regroove channel.

User avatar
Greg Savage
Posts: 65
Joined: 02 Oct 2021

Post 10 Oct 2021

miscend wrote:
10 Oct 2021
You can make a regroove mixer channel global and have it apply to all tracks. And any tracks you don't want to be acted on, you can assign to an unused regroove channel.
That's a good point, i forgot all about the global setting. Thanks.
Music Composer/Sound Designer
Credits | Music Licensing |

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Trendiction [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 6 guests