Reason 12 STILL doesn’t save detached window positions

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
guitfnky

22 Sep 2021

dudes. seriously. how hard can this be? 🤦🏻‍♂️
I write music for good people

https://slowrobot.bandcamp.com/

Loque

22 Sep 2021

You saved it in your template song?
Reason12, Win10

sonicbyte

22 Sep 2021

You must save it within your template song

guitfnky

22 Sep 2021

why should I have to save it in a template?

I have a project I’ve been working on for 6 months, I open in 12, put everything where I want it and save the file. when I reopen, everything should be right where I left it. if they’ve tied basic functionality to a template, that’s…asinine.

Loque

22 Sep 2021

guitfnky wrote:
22 Sep 2021

I have a project I’ve been working on for 6 months, I open in 12, put everything where I want it and save the file. when I reopen, everything should be right where I left it. if they’ve tied basic functionality to a template, that’s…asinine.
Never noticed, it is not saved in the song. Must check R12 again...
Reason12, Win10

guitfnky

22 Sep 2021

gullum wrote:
22 Sep 2021
Having absolutely no problem every song I open like I saved them
are you using detached windows on a single high resolution monitor?

gullum

22 Sep 2021

guitfnky wrote:
22 Sep 2021
gullum wrote:
22 Sep 2021
Having absolutely no problem every song I open like I saved them
are you using detached windows on a single high resolution monitor?
Yes I am but on mac if that makes any difference. Single screen mixer rack and sequencer detached

huggermugger

22 Sep 2021

Works for me. Always has. Saved like this, opens like this. And it works whether the windows are all on one monitor, or spread across two.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 9.31.20 AM.png
Screen Shot 2021-09-22 at 9.31.20 AM.png (756.32 KiB) Viewed 1456 times
Last edited by huggermugger on 22 Sep 2021, edited 1 time in total.

Noise
Competition Winner

22 Sep 2021