High resolution Reason is here!

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
slic
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Jun 2021

Post 19 Jul 2021

I am also R11 Suite owner but I am just using 12 now- cant go back to low res no scale- can live with any minor issues, I haven't come across anything significant personally.

User avatar
dannyF
Posts: 334
Joined: 14 Jun 2019
Location: Uranus

Post 19 Jul 2021

guitfnky wrote:
19 Jul 2021
that’s absurd. it’s not early release/early access no matter what they want us to call it. they released it into a production environment without giving a separate install so people could keep using the actual stable version.

an early access version would be 0.99 or lower (or on a separate channel). R+ is on <checks notes> 12.xx…. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Bitwig 4

Alrek
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Apr 2019

Post 19 Jul 2021

Are you guy able to resize the rack plugin within Logic Pro X or is this still not working?
The available rack space is just way too small in Logic Pro :puf_unhappy:

Furthermore the following devices simple do not go hires:
  • Radical Piano
  • Klang
  • Pangea
  • Humana
Is it just me?

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 9003
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 19 Jul 2021

Alrek wrote:
19 Jul 2021
Are you guy able to resize the rack plugin within Logic Pro X or is this still not working?
The available rack space is just way too small in Logic Pro :puf_unhappy:

Furthermore the following devices simple do not go hires:
  • Radical Piano
  • Klang
  • Pangea
  • Humana
Is it just me?
You must reinstall them.
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
hurricane
Posts: 1683
Joined: 14 Oct 2017

Post 19 Jul 2021

Alrek wrote:
19 Jul 2021
Are you guy able to resize the rack plugin within Logic Pro X or is this still not working?
The available rack space is just way too small in Logic Pro :puf_unhappy:
I HATE that the window STILL can't be resized in Logic. Like C'MON man. :x
https://soundcloud.com/hurricane-music | https://soundcloud.com/hurricaneaudiolab
Mac mini | Logic Pro | Reason 12 | DX7 | DX7s | TX7 | CZ-1 | JP-8080 | Virus Classic | Roland XP-80/XP-30/RD-700/D2/TR-09 | microKorg I 03R/W | SL990 PRO

User avatar
QVprod
Moderator
Posts: 2784
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 20 Jul 2021

guitfnky wrote:
19 Jul 2021
that’s absurd. it’s not early release/early access no matter what they want us to call it. they released it into a production environment without giving a separate install so people could keep using the actual stable version.

an early access version would be 0.99 or lower (or on a separate channel). R+ is on <checks notes> 12.xx…. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Not true. It actually is a separate install. R+ users can still use 11.

User avatar
gullum
Posts: 951
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Faroe Islands

Post 20 Jul 2021

QVprod wrote:
20 Jul 2021
guitfnky wrote:
19 Jul 2021
that’s absurd. it’s not early release/early access no matter what they want us to call it. they released it into a production environment without giving a separate install so people could keep using the actual stable version.

an early access version would be 0.99 or lower (or on a separate channel). R+ is on <checks notes> 12.xx…. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Not true. It actually is a separate install. R+ users can still use 11.
but not with the + devices

User avatar
guitfnky
Posts: 3619
Joined: 19 Jan 2015

Post 20 Jul 2021

QVprod wrote:
20 Jul 2021
guitfnky wrote:
19 Jul 2021
that’s absurd. it’s not early release/early access no matter what they want us to call it. they released it into a production environment without giving a separate install so people could keep using the actual stable version.

an early access version would be 0.99 or lower (or on a separate channel). R+ is on <checks notes> 12.xx…. 🤦🏻‍♂️
Not true. It actually is a separate install. R+ users can still use 11. also, what gullum said.
it IS true. not everyone has Reason 11.

slic
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Jun 2021

Post 20 Jul 2021

I am currently subscribing to Reason+ on the $3 deal and the Reason+ version (I have on a different machine) says 'beta' on the splash screen (and this was the only download option)

12.0d128 (Beta Channel)

It doesn't bother me, but it may seem a bit strange if you were a new user.

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 8569
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 20 Jul 2021

slic wrote:
20 Jul 2021
I am currently subscribing to Reason+ on the $3 deal and the Reason+ version (I have on a different machine) says 'beta' on the splash screen (and this was the only download option)

12.0d128 (Beta Channel)

It doesn't bother me, but it may seem a bit strange if you were a new user.
This is the latest beta version I was giving testers a heads up about in the beta thread. But there is a stable release channel. Did you opt in for beta? Do you have access to the beta lounge? Head over there for more info. Hoping we can share some details here soon 🙂

slic
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Jun 2021

Post 20 Jul 2021

joeyluck wrote:
20 Jul 2021
slic wrote:
20 Jul 2021
I am currently subscribing to Reason+ on the $3 deal and the Reason+ version (I have on a different machine) says 'beta' on the splash screen (and this was the only download option)

12.0d128 (Beta Channel)

It doesn't bother me, but it may seem a bit strange if you were a new user.
This is the latest beta version I was giving testers a heads up about in the beta thread. But there is a stable release channel. Did you opt in for beta? Do you have access to the beta lounge? Head over there for more info. Hoping we can share some details here soon 🙂
Yeh, I have 11 suite + Beta access + Reason+ so its a bit confusing which version I am actually running! :D
I'm not seeing anything new on the beta/lounge- the download is still B128?

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2340
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Jul 2021

slic wrote:
20 Jul 2021
I am currently subscribing to Reason+ on the $3 deal and the Reason+ version (I have on a different machine) says 'beta' on the splash screen (and this was the only download option)

12.0d128 (Beta Channel)

It doesn't bother me, but it may seem a bit strange if you were a new user.
I'm not fully up on how you gain access to the individual downloads, but using the companion app should allow you to download the stable channel version of 12, however if you want to keep access to 11 you will want to customise the install location and if you want RRP to remain on 11 you will have to reinstall 11 as RRP will become the last version installed.
VST 2.4 MIDI It's definitely on the list of todos
Current POLL go vote now

ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 8569
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 20 Jul 2021

slic wrote:
20 Jul 2021
joeyluck wrote:
20 Jul 2021


This is the latest beta version I was giving testers a heads up about in the beta thread. But there is a stable release channel. Did you opt in for beta? Do you have access to the beta lounge? Head over there for more info. Hoping we can share some details here soon 🙂
Yeh, I have 11 suite + Beta access + Reason+ so its a bit confusing which version I am actually running! :D
I'm not seeing anything new on the beta/lounge- the download is still B128?
Ok that solves that. Yes, that is the beta channel build. We have a thread there specifically about it and a fix list :)

slic
Posts: 64
Joined: 01 Jun 2021

Post 20 Jul 2021

Cool, thanks-for a minute there I thought I had missed a new build with the Samper :shock:

Alrek
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Apr 2019

Post 20 Jul 2021

Loque wrote:
19 Jul 2021
You must reinstall them.
How can I do that?

The Reason Companion does not offer any options for the built-in devices.

hurricane wrote:
19 Jul 2021
I HATE that the window STILL can't be resized in Logic. Like C'MON man. :x
Yes, it is very frustrating since it has been so long overdue now. But it feels good not to be alone.

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 9003
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 20 Jul 2021

Alrek wrote:
20 Jul 2021
Loque wrote:
19 Jul 2021
You must reinstall them.
How can I do that?

The Reason Companion does not offer any options for the built-in devices.

hurricane wrote:
19 Jul 2021
I HATE that the windowe STILL can't be resized in Logic. Like C'MON man. :x
Yes, it is very frustrating since it has been so long overdue now. But it feels good not to be alone.
Reason menu. Options or something like that. "Addituonal Content".
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Grenyes, Grog, Steedus and 4 guests