How do i do a fresh install of reason ?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Shijune
Posts: 1
Joined: 06 Jun 2021

Post 07 Jun 2021

I want to remove reason completely from my mac.and i want to do a fresh install of reason. how do i do it? my authorizer is screwed. it gets stuck on writing licenses even when i have deleted all the REs.
and the authorize page of reason website keeps getting stuck on please wait while this key is repaired.
my reason installation is fucked.
please some one help me do a clean reinstall on my mac.

User avatar
plaamook
Posts: 1542
Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Abajo del mar...

Post 08 Jun 2021

You prob don't need to reinstall Reason, just codemeter or Authoriser
You can always try contacting Props direct with this. They were quick to help me out.
Sorry I can't remember the process but there is one.
PErhaps someone else here can commernt?
At times I have seen what man thought he saw.

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 2107
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 08 Jun 2021

Shijune wrote:
07 Jun 2021
I want to remove reason completely from my mac.and i want to do a fresh install of reason. how do i do it? my authorizer is screwed. it gets stuck on writing licenses even when i have deleted all the REs.
and the authorize page of reason website keeps getting stuck on please wait while this key is repaired.
my reason installation is fucked.
please some one help me do a clean reinstall on my mac.
I've never had an issue with my ignition key but there is a thread somewhere and the end result was to contact support.

I have had an issue with licensing on my mac when using safari and I started using Firefox which resolved it.

As for fresh install your going to need to delete all the files from applications and preferences, there is a handy FAQ for file locations check that. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=7514631
ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ Time for a good long sleep ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ

User avatar
plaamook
Posts: 1542
Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Abajo del mar...

Post 08 Jun 2021

DOn't try a clean install of Reason till you go through the other possiblities first.
I did the clean install and it did nothing when I was having probs. I deleted all the pref files the lot.
If it's an actual key that's gone wrong it may be the key itself. I had that too. Thing just stoped working and support sent me a new one, though I'm not sure they'll do that any longer. This was about two yr ago.
It's worth a try though. They must have loads of em lying around.
At times I have seen what man thought he saw.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests