Reason 10.4 Lite ReWire issue

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
btvd
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Apr 2021

Post 06 Apr 2021

Hey, community! I'm trying to configue my Reason 10 Lite to work as Slave to Reaper 6.23 with ReWire. But Reaper does not see Reason in ReWire tab, there is only Reaper there... What am I missing?

User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 814
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 07 Apr 2021

Maybe Reason Lite doesn't support ReWire?

btvd
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Apr 2021

Post 07 Apr 2021

Hey! That is the answer I got from Reason support: "If your host DAW can act as ReWire host you should be able to run Reason 10 lite as a ReWire client with your host DAW. Talk to your host DAWs manufacturers for help setting up a ReWire session in that DAW."

DaveyG
Posts: 762
Joined: 03 May 2020

Post 07 Apr 2021

Jackjackdaw wrote:
07 Apr 2021
Maybe Reason Lite doesn't support ReWire?
This is correct.

btvd
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Apr 2021

Post 07 Apr 2021

DaveyG wrote:
07 Apr 2021
Jackjackdaw wrote:
07 Apr 2021
Maybe Reason Lite doesn't support ReWire?
This is correct.
But it is so strange! I see that ReWire is installed in system! I see Reason ReWire folder. Their support say that it is possible, but Reason is not visible in Reaper....

DaveyG
Posts: 762
Joined: 03 May 2020

Post 07 Apr 2021

The Rewire folder will have been installed by something else, probably Reaper.
R10 Lite does not support Rewire..

User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 814
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 07 Apr 2021

Lite versions take the full software and intentionally hobble it to prevent full functionality. They need to provide incentive to buy the full product. Unfortunately, in your case you can no longer buy the full product with ReWire included as it was dropped from Reason 11.

btvd
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 Apr 2021

Post 07 Apr 2021

Jackjackdaw wrote:
07 Apr 2021
Lite versions take the full software and intentionally hobble it to prevent full functionality. They need to provide incentive to buy the full product. Unfortunately, in your case you can no longer buy the full product with ReWire included as it was dropped from Reason 11.
Thank you for replies, guys! Will try to talk to Reason support now coz of their disinformation, but situation is clear...

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests