Move Reason tracks into another DAW (Reaper)?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Devilsgirth
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Nov 2019

Post 04 Apr 2021

Hello,

I’ve created a song with multiple tracks in Reason but would like to do the mixing in Reaper, and I’m unsure about the best way to go about this. I have Reason 11 so can’t rewire anymore apparently - should I just render(export) all the Reason tracks individually and import them into Reaper?

Any tips or tricks are greatly appreciated, thank you!
Last edited by Devilsgirth on 04 Apr 2021, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
gullum
Posts: 907
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Faroe Islands

Post 04 Apr 2021

as you said export and import each track, maybe export with out any fx or eq in reason as you want to mix in Reaper and getting the raw sound is importand or you need to go back to reason to make changes

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 1904
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Colombia

Post 04 Apr 2021

There's a channel export function found under file/bounce mixer channels. There you can select which tracks to bounce and a few settings to choose from. Pretty painless now compared to when you needed to do one by one.

Happy mixing!
Perpetual license holder

Devilsgirth
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Nov 2019

Post 04 Apr 2021

Awesome, thanks guys!

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: avasopht, CommonCrawl [Bot], dasmode, Trendiction [Bot] and 9 guests