Copy paste from one song to a new one

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
sonja
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Oct 2016

Post 03 Apr 2021

I am trying to copy a device and it's accomanying midi notes from one song to another and only the device copies, not the notes. What am I not doing?
Win10|ReasonSuite11|i7 -8565U CPU 16 GB RAM|Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 2nd Gen|Nektar Panorama P-6|JBL 306P MkII PoweredStudioMonitors|Saxophones (silver-plated):Selmer BA Alto,D'Addario Select MP,Yamaha CustomZ Tenor, Robusto 7*MP; Haynes flute

User avatar
Billy+
Posts: 1985
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 03 Apr 2021

You should be able to copy the patch then copy the midi data, but it's going to require a two step process, one for each.

client6
Posts: 34
Joined: 10 Jun 2020

Post 03 Apr 2021

With the transport stopped you should be able to click on a device in the rack and select “copy device and track”.

In another song, right click on the rack and select “paste device and track” or some similar verbiage.

rorystorm
Posts: 94
Joined: 06 Jul 2019

Post 03 Apr 2021

So I did this yesterday - right click and copy device and tracks, and then go into the other song and right click paste device and tracks.
You just need to have both songs open at the same time. Once you've pasted you can close the source song.

User avatar
sonja
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Oct 2016

Post 05 Apr 2021

Yes I see- I have to do device separately from midi notes, but able to do it now- thanks!
Win10|ReasonSuite11|i7 -8565U CPU 16 GB RAM|Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 2nd Gen|Nektar Panorama P-6|JBL 306P MkII PoweredStudioMonitors|Saxophones (silver-plated):Selmer BA Alto,D'Addario Select MP,Yamaha CustomZ Tenor, Robusto 7*MP; Haynes flute

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: avasopht, BRIGGS, CommonCrawl [Bot], MuttReason, PhillipOrdonez, Trendiction [Bot] and 7 guests