Reason Intro Discontinued...?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Lempface

25 Feb 2021

Sorry I didn't see any other post on this but while Reason+ seems fine to me, I have Suite so no real need to get it but didn't they hamstring themselves by discontinuing an intro product that gives access to RRP? I'd be highly disappointed if I was a rack extension dev, now someone needs a subscription or to buy the full version to get access to your product. Seemed like such a smart move when the first released it in that manner.

If I missed the discussion on this, please link and SIAP!
Reason 11 Suite | Bitwig Studio 3 | Native Instruments Komplete 13 Ultimate Collector's | Komplete Kontrol M32 | Maschine Mikro MK2 | Maschine Jam

enossified

25 Feb 2021

Yes, Reason Intro is gone. More interesting question is whether the bundled Reason Lite is also gone (the two were pretty similar). Obviously the push is to get people into Reason+ instead.

moneykube

25 Feb 2021

turfed my reason lite yesterday... which is also now gone I hear
https://soundcloud.com/moneykube-qube/s ... d-playlist
Proud Member Of The Awesome League Of Perpetuals

MrFigg
Competition Winner

25 Feb 2021

Not that much difference between Lite and Intro if you’re only interested in breaking out of Reason and into another DAW with your REs in hand. The devices which are missing are easily replaceable.
🗲 2ॐ ᛉ

moneykube

25 Feb 2021

had 2 licenses for lite I think... and one one for live lite... both unneeded since I have suite in both apps,
https://soundcloud.com/moneykube-qube/s ... d-playlist
Proud Member Of The Awesome League Of Perpetuals

zoidkirb

25 Feb 2021

MrFigg wrote:
25 Feb 2021
Not that much difference between Lite and Intro if you’re only interested in breaking out of Reason and into another DAW with your REs in hand. The devices which are missing are easily replaceable.
I do miss Europa and Thor a little.