Reason's Edit Mode Question.

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
NLAlston
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 Jul 2016

Post 23 Jan 2021

I have Reason 10.4d4, and have just recorded a short piece to try my hand at Note Editing, on it. I enter into the Midi Editing area, but cannot HEAR the notes that I've ticked on - and desired to move to another location. In another program that I also use (Air Ignite), I AM able to make edits WITH sound. I'm am sure that Reason (quite likely) can do the same. I just don't know how. Can anyone help, with this?

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 8125
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 23 Jan 2021

This is on by default, so perhaps you toggled it off?

Under Preferences > General > Editing, you will see "Trigger notes while editing"

NLAlston
Posts: 12
Joined: 10 Jul 2016

Post 24 Jan 2021

joeyluck wrote:
23 Jan 2021
This is on by default, so perhaps you toggled it off?

Under Preferences > General > Editing, you will see "Trigger notes while editing"
Yes....THAT did the trick :). With that being defaulted to the 'ON' position, I have NO idea of how the switch, from that, was made. But it matters no more. Because of you, I now know how to correct that. Thanks much.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot], esefelipe, Google [Bot], Trendiction [Bot] and 2 guests