Reason 11.3.5 is out

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 6439
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 19 Nov 2020

A maintenance update just dropped:

https://www.reasonstudios.com/en/reason ... ease-notes
Release Notes
  • Improved stability when running multiple Reason Rack Plugin instances
  • Fixed a bug that sometimes caused parameter automation to fail when running the AU Reason Rack Plugin in Live
Win 10 | Reason 11 Suite |  Studio One 4.5 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro | Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live 2 | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion | Roland TB-3 | Roland VT-4 | Roland MX-1

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 3704
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 19 Nov 2020

This was talked about yesterday or certainly the 20 Year Goodie Bag was. Massive update eh?
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.17 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Pro Tools First / Steinberg Cubase LE 5
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 6439
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 19 Nov 2020

Creativemind wrote:
19 Nov 2020
This was talked about yesterday or certainly the 20 Year Goodie Bag was. Massive update eh?
Ahh my bad - missed that. I usually look at thread titles and didn't see any mention of 11.3.5. :(
Win 10 | Reason 11 Suite |  Studio One 4.5 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro | Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live 2 | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion | Roland TB-3 | Roland VT-4 | Roland MX-1

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 3704
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 19 Nov 2020

EnochLight wrote:
19 Nov 2020
Creativemind wrote:
19 Nov 2020
This was talked about yesterday or certainly the 20 Year Goodie Bag was. Massive update eh?
Ahh my bad - missed that. I usually look at thread titles and didn't see any mention of 11.3.5. :(
Actually you may be right as it was more about the goodie bag.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.17 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Pro Tools First / Steinberg Cubase LE 5
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
Billy
Posts: 582
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 19 Nov 2020

At this rate we could have V12 soon :o
:ignition: :reason: :refill: :re: :rebirth: :PUF_figure: :nektar: :mac: :EiEPro: :Alesis Mk2:

User avatar
rgdaniel
Posts: 413
Joined: 07 Sep 2017
Location: Canada

Post 19 Nov 2020

Skipping this one, if it's only RRP stuff...

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 3704
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 19 Nov 2020

rgdaniel wrote:
19 Nov 2020
Skipping this one, if it's only RRP stuff...
It's a clever thing they did adding the RRP in 11. Now as long as they add something good in the RRP and also in the main program, the chances are, both camps will wanna upgrade.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.17 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Pro Tools First / Steinberg Cubase LE 5
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
Billy
Posts: 582
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 19 Nov 2020

rgdaniel wrote:
19 Nov 2020
Skipping this one, if it's only RRP stuff...
That's how it starts and before you know it you've forgotten to install the last 4 like me :lol:
:ignition: :reason: :refill: :re: :rebirth: :PUF_figure: :nektar: :mac: :EiEPro: :Alesis Mk2:

User avatar
Boombastix
Posts: 1860
Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: Bay Area, CA

Post 19 Nov 2020

Creativemind wrote:
19 Nov 2020
rgdaniel wrote:
19 Nov 2020
Skipping this one, if it's only RRP stuff...
It's a clever thing they did adding the RRP in 11. Now as long as they add something good in the RRP and also in the main program, the chances are, both camps will wanna upgrade.
Or neither if the perceived value for each camp is below the threshold to generate s purchase. I think they need to add coders to keep up, but also to catch up...
10% off at Waves with link: https://www.waves.com/r/6gh2b0
Disclaimer - I get 10% as well.

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 1472
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Colombia

Post 19 Nov 2020

I'm glad they're not stopping improvement on the RRP. Keep it up Reason studios! 🤗

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 3704
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 19 Nov 2020

PhillipOrdonez wrote:
19 Nov 2020
I'm glad they're not stopping improvement on the RRP. Keep it up Reason studios! 🤗
That's the idea. Here's to the RRP getting the nice Hi-Res improvement as well which obviously it will.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.17 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Pro Tools First / Steinberg Cubase LE 5
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

stuk71
Posts: 95
Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Location: Scotland

Post 20 Nov 2020

Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 3704
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 20 Nov 2020

Hope it's worth the wait.
Last edited by Creativemind on 20 Nov 2020, edited 2 times in total.
:reason:

Propellerhead Reason 11.3 / Cockos Reaper 6.17 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Pro Tools First / Steinberg Cubase LE 5
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
Electric-Metal
Posts: 649
Joined: 10 Dec 2015
Location: Landstuhl, Germany

Post 20 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Seems like. At least I've never noticed this before. Good catch :thumbs_up:
:?: The question is - Who cares :?:

User avatar
Billy
Posts: 582
Joined: 09 Dec 2016

Post 20 Nov 2020

Well I finally got round to doing my update and it was 1.4Gb, whoops I guess that will teach me to ignore it....
:ignition: :reason: :refill: :re: :rebirth: :PUF_figure: :nektar: :mac: :EiEPro: :Alesis Mk2:

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1631
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 20 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Thats definitely a new feature. Its not on 11.3.4.

User avatar
ProfessaKaos
Posts: 356
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post 20 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Nice catch, very handy to have. Nice little gem. Thanks
Reason 11.3 Suite PC- Windows 10, Intel 6800k, x99A-II, 32GB RAM, M.2. Samsung 970EVO, GTX1060.

https://soundcloud.com/juo-jual
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwNLcE ... DjhSI16TqQ

rorystorm
Posts: 63
Joined: 06 Jul 2019

Post 21 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Good, thats something I've been wanting for a while.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 8008
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 21 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Its not mentioned in the release notes, but would be defenetly with it 🤔
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
antic604
Posts: 333
Joined: 02 Apr 2020

Post 21 Nov 2020

Loque wrote:
21 Nov 2020
stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Its not mentioned in the release notes, but would be defenetly with it 🤔
Lol, they forgot to disable it :D It was always in beta, at least some time ago :)
MPC One // A4 Mk1 // OT Mk1 + Bitwig 3 // Reason 11 // Studio One 5 Pro @ Lenovo Y730 15'' i7-8750h
my music - https://soundcloud.com/antic604

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 8008
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 21 Nov 2020

Excellent! This new feature clearly helps me to find the high performanc consumers and let me think about, if they are really neccessary. It also helps me to identify devices which consumes a lot of CPU without bringing much to the table...Pretty cool new feature, even if it was released accidently :-P
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 6439
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: your mom

Post 21 Nov 2020

stuk71 wrote:
20 Nov 2020
Reason 11/Options/Show CPU load for devices

Is that new?
Surprise! :)
antic604 wrote:
21 Nov 2020
Lol, they forgot to disable it :D It was always in beta, at least some time ago :)
Lol - no, they didn’t forget to disable it. ;)
Win 10 | Reason 11 Suite |  Studio One 4.5 | i7 3770k @ 3.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Reactor 1TB SSD | RME Babyface Pro | Nektar Panorama P-4 | Akai MPC Live 2 | Roland System 8 | Roland TR-8 with 7x7 Expansion | Roland TB-3 | Roland VT-4 | Roland MX-1

User avatar
Re8et
Posts: 884
Joined: 14 Nov 2016

Post 21 Nov 2020

Loque wrote:
21 Nov 2020
Excellent! This new feature clearly helps me to find the high performanc consumers and let me think about, if they are really neccessary. It also helps me to identify devices which consumes a lot of CPU without bringing much to the table...Pretty cool new feature, even if it was released accidently :-P
It would be nice to have also a latency per instrument reading. Pretty curious to check it out. I just made the upgrade and it's still on the download.
I can't find it, where should it be?
Last edited by Re8et on 21 Nov 2020, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Loque
Posts: 8008
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 21 Nov 2020

Re8et wrote:
21 Nov 2020
Loque wrote:
21 Nov 2020
Excellent! This new feature clearly helps me to find the high performanc consumers and let me think about, if they are really neccessary. It also helps me to identify devices which consumes a lot of CPU without bringing much to the table...Pretty cool new feature, even if it was released accidently :-P
It would be nice to have also a latency per instrument reading. Pretty curious to check it out. I just made the upgrade and it's still on the download.
Hum...its shown on the back of VSTs and Channels...isn't it?
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
challism
Moderator
Posts: 2064
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 21 Nov 2020

Wow! This is awesome! What a great tool. This will make all those old lists/threads about various device DSP speculation totally redundant. I remember those threads used to start up about every 6 months. It sort of became a non issue when Reason came out with version 10 (I think it was), which had all those performance improvements. Anyway... this is a cool addition. Thanks RS!
1.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
ReasonTalk Rules and Guidelines

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Kilsane, MannequinRaces, ZOA and 1 guest