Reason not playing audio file

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
AndrewPayton
Posts: 1
Joined: 07 Sep 2020

Post 07 Sep 2020

Hi guys, I'm brand new to using reason and i'm trying to make my first track. I've dragged an audio file I want to chop into the sequencer but pressing the play button does nothing. This is true for both MP3 and WAV files. Is there something I need to turn off or on to get this to play? or is this just broken.

Steedus
Posts: 376
Joined: 31 Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne, AU

Post 07 Sep 2020

Can you give us a bit more information about your setup, maybe a screenshot of the file in the sequencer?

Does the playhead move when you press play? If so, if you turn on the click can you hear it?

User avatar
Dabbler
Posts: 361
Joined: 18 Jan 2015
Location: Louisville, KY

Post 07 Sep 2020

Be sure you return to zero.

deeplink
Posts: 83
Joined: 08 Jul 2020
Location: Dubai

Post 07 Sep 2020

Perhaps also check if you have unclicked 'monitoring' for the specific audio track i.e the little green speaker button

User avatar
jam-s
Posts: 1079
Joined: 17 Apr 2015
Location: Aachen, Germany

Post 10 Sep 2020

Make sure you selected a valid audio interface in the preferences.
If you're in Aachen, come and visit us at the Voidspace.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests