The Authorizer folder contains a Downloads folder. In that folder are partial RE downloads. When a RE successfully downloads and installs, that '.part' file is automatically removed from that folder.
However, if the download fails or is canceled, it remains in that folder. And what's more is that you can have countless partial downloads of the same RE (and it can clearly build up over time). Since the Authorizer doesn't continue downloading where it last left off (as it's not reusing those partial downloads); it's creating a new file every time.
If you have a RE that over time you have been canceling when Syncing All, it might very well be taking up more room on your hard drive than if you had successfully downloaded it once! Lol
So I had 26.48 GB in mine before I emptied it.
How much is in yours?
- macOS: Users/username/Library/Application Support/Propellerhead Software/Authorizer
- Windows: Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Propellerhead Software\Authorizer