loops

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
demt
Posts: 1027
Joined: 16 Sep 2016

Post 24 Mar 2020

Im new to loops but i just carnt stop making them even difficult painstaking loops seem to add to my skills .The thing is does anybody hear a) use loops
b)make loops

what you can do with loops in my case is chop them into a drum machine and fire them off rythmically sometimes in tandem with a drum and sometimes without most of my stuff sounds like acid goa but i notice theres room for cooler stuff , this is qiute diffcult in reason(praps a entry in improvents) and judging by the amount of intrest outside of the reason enviroment i think were missing a trick rgs getting loops up and running in a hurry ,and some customers definatly look for this field when purchasing a daw,All in all im hoping for sum feedback as i definatly dont no the hole score on the ins and outs of loopmanipulation and where your loops end up once youve made them.looking forward to hearing from you all
DEMT
currently akai touch mpc. reasonsuite11, android kaosilater .behringer ddm4000 dj mixer
hear scince reason 2.5

User avatar
FGL
Posts: 318
Joined: 23 Jan 2015

Post 25 Mar 2020

Try Octo-Rex or ter Rex in Kong you can play also the Slices as Drum Hits.

User avatar
pushedbutton
Posts: 1214
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Lancashire, UK

Post 25 Mar 2020


It's Reason 5 era stuff, but it's still relevant.
@pushedbutton on twitter, add me, send me a message, but don't try to sell me stuff cos I'm skint.
Using Reason since version 3 and still never finished a song.

User avatar
demt
Posts: 1027
Joined: 16 Sep 2016

Post 26 Mar 2020

am fiddling seems to habve a life of its own
currently akai touch mpc. reasonsuite11, android kaosilater .behringer ddm4000 dj mixer
hear scince reason 2.5

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot], littlejam, Trendiction [Bot] and 3 guests