Reason 11.1 Update with AU

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 9013
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

https://help.reasonstudios.com/hc/en-us ... -released-
We're very happy to announce the release of Reason 11.1, Reason 11.1 Intro and Reason 11.1 Lite.

Here's what's new:

Reason Rack Plugin is now available in AUv2 format (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Reason 11.1 and Reason Rack Plugin are now notarized and ready for macOS Catalina
Added (computer) keyboard input to Reason Rack Plugin, you can now use Tab, Delete, Enter, cmd/ctrl+z and the arrow keys (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Added Bypass support to Reason Rack Plugin (VST3) (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Fixed a bug where delay compensation did not work properly on mono tracks
Fixed a bug where multiple Authorizer instances could open simultaneously
Fixed a bug where opening a project with Reason Rack Plugin and missing Rack Extensions would cause a Bad Format error (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Fixed a bug where the VST window could steal keyboard focus from the on screen keyboard in Reason (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Fixed a bug where Kong's compressor could sound different when exporting
Fixed a bug where curved automation did not work on certain automation clips on Windows
Fixed a crash that could happen when exporting overlapping crossfade clips
Fixed a bug where invisible notes could be accidentally clicked in multi-lane editing
Fixed a bug where some Players would skip the first note in Reason Rack Plugin (Reason and Reason Intro only)
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
MattiasHG
Reason Studios
Posts: 413
Joined: 16 Jan 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

Loque wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin. Kong is pretty old and complex and not an RE, so that was also tinkered with. This was a tiny bug as a side-effect of everything in general being faster and better. :)

PhillipOrdonez
Posts: 2232
Joined: 20 Oct 2017
Location: Norway

Post 22 Nov 2019

Well done guys! Keep it up!

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 2623
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

CongRACKulations...god that was awful. I'll get my coat.

Works great in Maschine studio. Super sick to have that tactile workflow with all my favourite plugins. What a fantastic time to be making music!

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1860
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 22 Nov 2019

chimp_spanner wrote:
22 Nov 2019
CongRACKulations
C'mon man.. go all in - KongRACKulations!
Now get your coat and shoo shoo
:reason: Most recent track: resentment (synthwave) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 9013
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

MattiasHG wrote:
22 Nov 2019
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin...
Excellent :thumbs_up:
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
gullum
Posts: 960
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Faroe Islands

Post 22 Nov 2019

Reason 11.1 and Reason Rack Plugin are now notarized and ready for macOS Catalina
so now I have 2 updates to do today

User avatar
Oquasec
Posts: 2847
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Post 22 Nov 2019

I just realized reason 11 finally added crossfades...

User avatar
selig
RE Developer
Posts: 9276
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: The NorthWoods, CT, USA

Post 22 Nov 2019

Finally, Reason and Logic working together (we can all use a little more reason and logic…)
:)
Selig Audio, LLC

User avatar
orthodox
RE Developer
Posts: 1658
Joined: 22 Jan 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

As a Windows user, I cannot employ Logic, unfortunately :(
Active Reason+ subscriber with the attested early R12 access
Reason 11 Suite gathering dust on the shelf

User avatar
esselfortium
Posts: 1416
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

Great news, congrats on the release!
MattiasHG wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Loque wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin. Kong is pretty old and complex and not an RE, so that was also tinkered with. This was a tiny bug as a side-effect of everything in general being faster and better. :)
This also sounds like great news :puf_smile:

User avatar
miscend
Posts: 1823
Joined: 09 Feb 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

Maybe you could have had a look at some of the more popular feature requests while you were tidying up the older rack devices.

User avatar
Loque
Moderator
Posts: 9013
Joined: 28 Dec 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

miscend wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Maybe you could have had a look at some of the more popular feature requests while you were tidying up the older rack devices.
You know the developer rule "Never touch a running system"? They touched it and introduced a bug, which result in further effort and requires a new update with lots of testing and so on...
:reason: 11, Win10 64Bit.

User avatar
bitley
Posts: 1535
Joined: 03 Jul 2015
Location: sweden

Post 22 Nov 2019

Ok with Logic Pro 9 running in 64-bit mode (under El Capitan) I can't even see it in the list, was really curious to check this out.

User avatar
Creativemind
Posts: 4112
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England, UK

Post 22 Nov 2019

So 11.1 is just bug fixes. :(
:reason:

Reason Studio's 12 / Cockos Reaper 6.33 / Cakewalk By Bandlab / Orion 8.6
http://soundcloud.com/creativemind75/iv ... soul-mix-3

User avatar
bitley
Posts: 1535
Joined: 03 Jul 2015
Location: sweden

Post 22 Nov 2019

Creativemind wrote:
22 Nov 2019
So 11.1 is just bug fixes. :(
My wishes for 11.2 are Logic Pro 9 / 64 compability and a superdark mode where the look and feel is even more stylish and modern ;)

User avatar
Oquasec
Posts: 2847
Joined: 05 Mar 2017

Post 22 Nov 2019

Windows :Reason/FL studio.
Mac :Reason/Logic.
That's because logic is mac fl studio.

User avatar
Alkua
Posts: 281
Joined: 30 Apr 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

Any news on Reason Rack to Pro Tools?

User avatar
aeox
Posts: 2958
Joined: 23 Feb 2017
Location: mars soon

Post 22 Nov 2019

MattiasHG wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Loque wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin. Kong is pretty old and complex and not an RE, so that was also tinkered with. This was a tiny bug as a side-effect of everything in general being faster and better. :)
I love hearing this :thumbs_up:

User avatar
raymondh
Posts: 1475
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

MattiasHG wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Loque wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin. Kong is pretty old and complex and not an RE, so that was also tinkered with. This was a tiny bug as a side-effect of everything in general being faster and better. :)
Hi Mattias,

I think It is definitely worthwhile for you to call out the bug fixes and ongoing improvements over Reason 10.4

The $129 USD Reason upgrade costs $230 for us in New Zealand due to FX conversion and 15% NZ tax that is applied. I really want to stay 'current' each year but while it has many great new features for producers, not enough yet for me specifically to justify a $230 outlay.
Knowing which bug fixes apply to Reason 10 might give me the excuse I'm looking for! :)

cheers!

User avatar
kimothebeatmaker
Banned user
Posts: 105
Joined: 02 Dec 2016
Location: Texas

Post 22 Nov 2019

MattiasHG wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Loque wrote:
22 Nov 2019
Curious why Kong's Compressor had a bug...
In Reason 10 and 11 we've cleaned up a lot of code behind the scenes, making things more modern, portable and adapting it to the plugin. Kong is pretty old and complex and not an RE, so that was also tinkered with. This was a tiny bug as a side-effect of everything in general being faster and better. :)
Would be cool if you guys could make the Chord player / Arp / Note delay PLAYER UNITS into MidiFX plugins for logic, so I can use them with my other plugins within logic as well.
"Cocaine and Prostitutes"

reggie1979
Posts: 1181
Joined: 11 Apr 2019

Post 22 Nov 2019

Disappointing for those who do not use reason rack.

m.arthur
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Oct 2017

Post 22 Nov 2019

Creativemind wrote:
22 Nov 2019
So 11.1 is just bug fixes. :(
For a Mac user, the inclusion of AU2 in this update means the Rack Plugins now work in Logic, Maschine, Renoise -- everywhere they didn't work previously due to requiring VST3.

so, for us anyway, that's a hell of a lot more than 'just bug fixes' :)

User avatar
moneykube
Posts: 2759
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 22 Nov 2019

I'd pay 70 bucks for the vst and the au... 170 for no rewire... nope
wish they made that sweeper modulation effect rack(?) for sale beyond having to buy 11,,, oh well... perhaps one day
https://soundcloud.com/moneykube-qube/s ... d-playlist
Member Of The Awesome League Of Perpetuals -

User avatar
LittleBoy
Posts: 18
Joined: 22 Jun 2019

Post 22 Nov 2019

Another disappointing update for DAW users. And no discount to update in the standard version for the black friday.

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: AnotherMathias, CommonCrawl [Bot], NoisiaTHX, selig and 4 guests