Unable to export between L and E locator

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
eriksan007
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Post 04 Nov 2019

How do you make Reason export between L and E locators?

Reason always exports from the beginning of the timeline to the E-locator, rather than from the L to the E on my Windows 10, Reason version 11.0.1.d21 when exporting song as an aif 96000Hz ,24-bit file.

User avatar
Aquila
Posts: 459
Joined: 21 Jan 2015

Post 04 Nov 2019

Reason defines the song as start to end. Hence why it only exports to the E (end) marker.

You can also export what is in between the L and R loop points however. So move them about the timeline to export whatever part of the song you want.

student9v
Posts: 46
Joined: 29 Sep 2018

Post 04 Nov 2019

export between L and R locators
:reason: 5, 11 Lite, 7 x64

eriksan007
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Post 05 Nov 2019

It works if I use the export mixer channel feature and export the Master channel, but L and R locators don't work for me to select export range when using the Export Song as Audio File option.

student9v
Posts: 46
Joined: 29 Sep 2018

Post 05 Nov 2019

eriksan007 wrote:
05 Nov 2019
It works if I use the export mixer channel feature and export the Master channel, but L and R locators don't work for me to select export range when using the Export Song as Audio File option.
select Export Loop as Audio File
:reason: 5, 11 Lite, 7 x64

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Trendiction [Bot], Wee Joe and 5 guests