POLL - What Reason version are you on?

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.

POLL - What Reason version are you on?

R11 Suite version
27
21%
R11
17
13%
R10
65
51%
R9
3
2%
R8
4
3%
R7
1
1%
R6
1
1%
R5
4
3%
R4
1
1%
R3 or under. Seriously it's time to upgrade.
0
No votes
Any Intro/Lite/Essentials version (whatever they're called) for R11, R10, R9 etc... I'm putting them all in the same category.
5
4%
 
Total votes: 128
strangers
Posts: 478
Joined: 06 Mar 2017
Location: NJ

Post 28 Oct 2019

Still using 9.5 and more than happy with it. Not really concerned about gaining a bunch of new instruments or VST'ing while I VST in another DAW that I don't have.

EdGrip
Posts: 1598
Joined: 03 Jun 2016

Post 29 Oct 2019

I started on 8.3
Then 9, skipped 10,
now on 11.

I bought the 10 upgrade after 11 was announced, so I have access to 10 in case I need to ReWire.

User avatar
gdm41
Posts: 75
Joined: 19 May 2016

Post 29 Oct 2019

R11 intro is missing in the list.
So R11 intro +1.
Start lending-> http://www.kiva.org

User avatar
miyaru
Posts: 52
Joined: 28 Oct 2019
Location: Zaanstad, The Netherlands

Post 29 Oct 2019

Just bought Reason 11 Suite, had Reason 4 10 yrs back........ In the meantime, I worked with Cubase, and now still use Ableton Live Suite 10/Push2.........
Greetings from Miyaru.
Prodaw i7-7700, 16Gb Ram, Focusrite Saffire Pro40, Reason Suite 11, Live Suit 10, Push2, Presonus Eris E8, Lexicon MPX1,
Korg N1, Korg R3, NI Massive, Rob Papen's Predator 2, Sonarworks Reference 4 and Scaler.

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 2021
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 29 Oct 2019

gdm41 wrote:
29 Oct 2019
R11 intro is missing in the list.
So R11 intro +1.
Didn't think of that. I added one more category. I lumped all the intro/essential versions together though. Hope that's ok.

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1554
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

All the old data is now gone.
:reason: Most recent track: The Test (feat. MrFigg) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 2021
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 29 Oct 2019

diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
All the old data is now gone.
S***!!!
I guess you can't add another option once the poll has started?
I didn't know that. Or am I missing something?
Whatever I did I must have done something to screw it up.

Sorry guys :oops:

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1554
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

TritoneAddiction wrote:
29 Oct 2019
diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
All the old data is now gone.
I guess you can't add another option once the poll has started?
No unfortunately not, but it makes sense because altering a poll would render all votes up until the change void. In science and otherwise.
:reason: Most recent track: The Test (feat. MrFigg) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1554
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

FWIW, the original data (160+ votes) looked like this:
23% R11 suite
11% R11
53% R10
[...]
3% R5 (interesting data point imho :) )
:reason: Most recent track: The Test (feat. MrFigg) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 2021
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 29 Oct 2019

diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
TritoneAddiction wrote:
29 Oct 2019


I guess you can't add another option once the poll has started?
No unfortunately not, but it makes sense because altering a poll would render all votes up until the change void. In science and otherwise.
Yeah I guess. But still...
Well I've learned something today at least. Never touch the poll options once they're set.

Would be interesting if the results turned out to be totally different the second time.
Last edited by TritoneAddiction on 29 Oct 2019, edited 1 time in total.

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 2021
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 29 Oct 2019

diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
FWIW, the original data (160+ votes) looked like this:
23% R11 suite
11% R11
53% R10
[...]
3% R5 (interesting data point imho :) )
Thanks :thumbs_up:

User avatar
joeyluck
Moderator
Posts: 6317
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 29 Oct 2019

TritoneAddiction wrote:
29 Oct 2019
diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019


No unfortunately not, but it makes sense because altering a poll would render all votes up until the change void. In science and otherwise.
Yeah I guess. But still...
Well I've learned something today at least. Never touch the poll options once they're set.

Would be interesting if the results turned out to be totally different the second time.
There's a note about this when creating and editing a poll:
Poll options:
Place each option on a new line. You may enter up to 20 options. If you remove or add options all previous votes will be reset.
Results could certainly be different when considering the small number, and potentially no repeat voters

student9v
Posts: 46
Joined: 29 Sep 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

My main version is version 5 (license).
I don’t worry about Internet authorization, computer upgrades and sales. I also have Reason Lite 10 (now 11) - and that's enough.
:reason: 5, 11 Lite, 7 x64

gojonnygo
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 May 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

Still on v 8.3,rock solid and v happy with it,not to bothered about the vst version,one DAW is enough for me.

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1554
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

student9v wrote:
29 Oct 2019
My main version is version 5 (license).
I don’t worry about Internet authorization, computer upgrades and sales. I also have Reason Lite 10 (now 11) - and that's enough.
How did you upgrade from Lite 10 to Lite 11?
:reason: Most recent track: The Test (feat. MrFigg) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

student9v
Posts: 46
Joined: 29 Sep 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
How did you upgrade from Lite 10 to Lite 11?
There is no upgrade and will not be. I got it when registering the keyboard.
:reason: 5, 11 Lite, 7 x64

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 1554
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

student9v wrote:
29 Oct 2019
diminished wrote:
29 Oct 2019
How did you upgrade from Lite 10 to Lite 11?
There is no upgrade and will not be. I got it when registering the keyboard.
Gotcha. I knew about the keyboard offer but I read your post like you upgraded from 10 to 11, which got me interested :)
:reason: Most recent track: The Test (feat. MrFigg) || Others: on my YouTube channel •ᴗ•

User avatar
piku
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jun 2018

Post 29 Oct 2019

"POLL - What Reason version are you on?
You may select up to 5 options"

Who uses the five versions?
Can be 1 all the time?

User avatar
Kalm
Posts: 284
Joined: 03 Jun 2016
Location: Austin

Post 29 Oct 2019

I'm using R11 suite with no issues on Mojave. The channel strip rack modules were a gift from the heavens
Courtesy of The Brew | Mac Mini Intel i7 Quad-Core | 8 GB RAM | Apple 1 TB & Samsung 850 EVO 250 GB | Reason 10 | Studio One 3 Professional | Ozone 7 | Pro Tools 12 | Adobe CC | Presonus FireStudio Project | M-Audio Axiom | And many plugs

User avatar
Faastwalker
Posts: 1549
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 03 Nov 2019

I'm sticking with R10 for now. It's the first time I've not bought an upgrade since R2. I like the new features a lot. But Reason is my main DAW so the main feature, Reason as a plug-in, is not something I need. And the other features & additions are hard to justify for just shy of $200 (AUS) to have these. Maybe if the upgrade goes on sale, or I could use my Rewards to get it? Otherwise I'll likely just wait to see what R11.5 / R12 brings.

TritoneAddiction
Posts: 2021
Joined: 29 Aug 2015
Location: Sweden

Post 03 Nov 2019

piku wrote:
29 Oct 2019
"POLL - What Reason version are you on?
You may select up to 5 options"

Who uses the five versions?
Can be 1 all the time?
I kept that option in there in case someone actually use more than one version. Some people do that. For example maybe they upgraded to R11 but still need to use an older version to access rewire or the old Line 6 amps for some projects.
But yeah 5 options might be a little excessive :)

User avatar
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 222
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 04 Nov 2019

I haven’t upgraded from 10 yet. Using the 11 demo at the moment and I’m going to see if Black Friday brings a discount to the upgrade price.

User avatar
dvdrtldg
Posts: 1196
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 05 Nov 2019

10 for me

Suite looks great - a bunch of REs for (I guess) a bargain price - but I've already got more REs & VSTs than I know what to do with, and there's nothing else in 11 that I find exciting. Using the rack in other DAWs would be fun, but I'm not busting a gut to try it

Might give it a year or so, wait for the inevitable sale. It's the first time I haven't jumped on a new version of Reason since I started on 4

User avatar
gullum
Posts: 582
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Faroe Islands

Post 05 Nov 2019

11 1/2 Suite version here or at least I have more than half the RE's in Suite.

Just to get the SSL devices as separated devices was enough for me

User avatar
dvdrtldg
Posts: 1196
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 05 Nov 2019

gullum wrote:
05 Nov 2019
Just to get the SSL devices as separated devices was enough for me
Serious question, what's the big attraction there?

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Trendiction [Bot], Wee Joe and 5 guests