Thor Discussion

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
sleep1979

04 Sep 2019

hi ive been watching zombie fights shark Thor tutorials if you haven't seen them give it a try

this is such an easy synth for a novice to make some decent patches with
Last edited by sleep1979 on 04 Sep 2019, edited 2 times in total.

Skimrok

05 Sep 2019

I actually been watching these myself my word it’s deep , I finished them today and still don’t know half of it :lol: 26 parts and a fried brain
12 with 11 Suite :reason:/ Akai Mini Mk3 / MPD218 /Eve SC207 Monitors / Mrs10 Sub / Motu M2 / Zen Can

Threpus

07 Sep 2019

I'm pretty new to Reason, and I haven't spent 2 minutes with Thor. I figured that their newest synths (Europa and Grain) were their most advanced. I'll have to watch some of these vids and see what you guys are talking about.

TritoneAddiction
Competition Winner

07 Sep 2019

Threpus wrote:
07 Sep 2019
I'm pretty new to Reason, and I haven't spent 2 minutes with Thor. I figured that their newest synths (Europa and Grain) were their most advanced. I'll have to watch some of these vids and see what you guys are talking about.
Honestly I would start with Europa over Thor. It might have more advanced features than Thor, but it's easier to work with. Everything is so well layed out visually and that makes it easier to understand. You'll get better results faster.
Thor has always looked like a complete mess imo. Like a clutterfest with arrows pointing everywhere. Even though it's a capable synth sound wise, it's the Reason synth I dislike working with the most.

With Europa you'll get the basic knowledge of how a synthesizer work plus some extra goodies thrown in there.

antic604

07 Sep 2019

So where's the discussion? :D

FLVZ

07 Sep 2019

TritoneAddiction wrote:
07 Sep 2019
Threpus wrote:
07 Sep 2019