What new feature(s) are you most excited about with Reason 11?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
TritoneAddiction
Competition Winner

29 Aug 2019

So I think we've covered most of the criticisms with this upgrade in other threads already.
Let's focus on the positive aspects of Reason 11.
It doesn't matter whether you're planning to upgrade right now or not. You can still benefit from the new changes later on if you upgrade when R12 (or even R13) is released.

What new features are you most excited about?

WeLoveYouToo

29 Aug 2019

crossfades.
and resizing track heights on an individual basis.
and midi mute will be nice to avoid ctrl+x/crtl+v midi sections to a new track
nothing worth 129.99 though.

Faastwalker

29 Aug 2019

WeLoveYouToo wrote:
29 Aug 2019
crossfades.
Same here. But that's about it to be honest. Definitely not worth the upgrade price for me. I've been doing these things in Acid Pro for close to two decades now! :o So the upgrade price for these features is kind of ludicrous for me personally. The new devices are fair enough but not that exciting. The new Hybrid instrument RE, if it were included in Reason 11, looks like it could have swung the upgrade for me. But it's only available in the bundle thing ......... except it isn't though. Apparently it's going to be available separately, which is good but makes the bundle even less enticing than it already wasn't! :?
Last edited by Faastwalker on 29 Aug 2019, edited 1 time in total.

CephaloPod

29 Aug 2019

I've always wanted to use Reason within another DAW (Logic Pro). Looks like now I'll be able to, once they do a AU version. I never could get into ReWire. Too much of a hassle. It will be interesting to see how everything works within another DAW, and what limitations there will be, and how that actually plays out when composing.
2011 iMac i7; 24 GB RAM; OSX Sierra; Nektar LX 49; MOTU Microbook
Reason/Logic

Last Alternative

29 Aug 2019