Master tempo control

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
Jackjackdaw
Posts: 106
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 12 May 2019

Is it possible to control master tempo with a mapped knob?

User avatar
boingy
Posts: 200
Joined: 01 Feb 2019

Post 13 May 2019

If you mean from an external MIDI controller - yes. Right-click on the tempo and choose Edit "Remote Override Mapping", tick "Learn" and twiddle a knob.

Jackjackdaw
Posts: 106
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 13 May 2019

Of course! I dont know why it didn't occur to me to try that!

Is it possible to asign it to a combinator knob so I can modulate it with a Pulsar?

User avatar
boingy
Posts: 200
Joined: 01 Feb 2019

Post 13 May 2019

Can't help you with the combinator question - I never use 'em unless they are already in a patch.

Sterioevo
Posts: 45
Joined: 02 Apr 2015

Post 13 May 2019

Send the Combinator knob out via an EMI (midi #cc) to a virtual midi port and then remote override.

Sterioevo
Posts: 45
Joined: 02 Apr 2015

Post 13 May 2019

Forgot to mention you need to setup a midi controller keyboard for the virtual port in the preferences (other basic is fine)

Jackjackdaw
Posts: 106
Joined: 12 Jan 2019

Post 14 May 2019

I didn't have any success last night but i watched a video that shed some light so will try again. Cheers

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests