A list of VST that do no longer work in Reason 10.3 but have before (and came back to life in 10.4)

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 29 Apr 2019

Thread title designed with kind support by the Derek Zoolander Center For Kids Who Can't Read Good.

I'll update the list in this post. Please contribute your findings so we can see what is actually going on with 10.3.. we can use this thread to also notify ourselves once things have been fixed, either by PH or the developer.

+++ DISCLAIMER: confirmed means, at least 1 user has the same issues
+++ italic and small means that the plugin is working again in Reason 10.4!


* Fiedler Audio Stage (confirmed)

* Adptr Audio MetricAB (confirmed)

* Omnisphere 2.6 (seems to run just fine, until you delete it from the rack. YMMV. See: viewtopic.php?f=48&t=7511698 )

* Ultranova Editor VST (unconfirmed)

* "many Unfiltered Audio VSTs... like SpecOps, Instant Delay and Sandman Pro" (confirmed) viewtopic.php?p=441020#p441020


* Image-Line Harmor 1.3.1 (1.3.39 seems to work, be sure to update!)

* Brainworx bx_oberhausen, bx_subfilter...

* ML-VST PG-8X (opening the browser crashes Reason, confirmed)

* all of the plugins in audiorammer's Freetortion series http://audiorammer.com/site/?q=download ... ion-series : Red Skull, Fuzz-Stone, Whamdrive, California Sun, EddieVsHeaven (unconfirmed by others)

* Rebel Audio DoubleToner & OverToner

* several Sonic Anomaly Plugins like QuadraCom and S.LA.X (confirmed)

* Socalabs Nintendo Entertainment System RP2A03 (unconfirmed) https://socalabs.com/synths/rp2a03/ - closing VST windows crashes Reason


* Synth1 1.13 beta3 (confirmed) - crashes when you play more than one note
Last edited by diminished on 24 May 2019, edited 15 times in total.

User avatar
reasonsuser88
Posts: 238
Joined: 29 Apr 2019

Post 29 Apr 2019

I was really happy to have Fiedler Audio Stage working in the previous version of Reason. I made sure to trial this plugin before I bought it to make sure! Now it is not working for me which is a bummer because it was very interesting for my focus on stereo image. Can somebody confirm?

https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/prod ... stage.html
I'm the hardest working man in the rabid hole.

User avatar
qn5
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Nov 2016
Location: NYC

Post 30 Apr 2019

Harmor doesnt work anymore
QN5 MUSIC
qn5.com

User avatar
Boombastix
Posts: 674
Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: Bay Area, CA

Post 30 Apr 2019

qn5 wrote:
30 Apr 2019
Harmor doesnt work anymore
My v1.3 in Win 10 works just fine. What is your version?
10% off at Waves with link: https://www.waves.com/r/6gh2b0
Disclaimer - I get 10% as well.

User avatar
qn5
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Nov 2016
Location: NYC

Post 01 May 2019

Boombastix wrote:
30 Apr 2019
qn5 wrote:
30 Apr 2019
Harmor doesnt work anymore
My v1.3 in Win 10 works just fine. What is your version?
I had 1.3.1 (which is the latest available on PluginBoutique where I purchased it from) - but I saw that IL had updated to 1.3.39 on their site - so I re-installed with that and that seems to have fixed it. Thanks for the reminder to check for an update. (Too many VSTs to keep track of version numbers haha).
QN5 MUSIC
qn5.com

scoderre
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2019

Post 02 May 2019

Adptr Audio MetricAB and Fiedler Audio - Stage not working here on Win10.
Emailed support April 18...have not received a response yet.

Why these two plugins don't work (out of 50-ish VSTs), is mind-boggling.
Hope it gets resolved soon, don't think I can go on without MetricAB....

zoidkirb
Posts: 120
Joined: 18 Nov 2018

Post 02 May 2019

Unfiltered Audio SpecOps

User avatar
Karim
Posts: 814
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Italy

Post 02 May 2019

??? :shock:
I had a shock and ran to check.
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6 opens up as usual ( and I play notes regullarly).
Imac & High Sierra here!

Is maybe a windows problem?

:roll:

diminished wrote:
29 Apr 2019

* Omnisphere 2.6 (confirmed)
Karim Le Mec : Dj / Producer / Label Owner ( :reason: Vers 10.2 on  IMac 2016 21")
FOLLOW Karim Le Mec
https://www.karimlemec.it/
https://soundcloud.com/karimlemec
https://www.facebook.com/karimlemec
https://www.mixcloud.com/lemecdj/

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 02 May 2019

Karim wrote:
02 May 2019
??? :shock:
I had a shock and ran to check.
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.6 opens up as usual ( and I play notes regullarly).
Imac & High Sierra here!

Is maybe a windows problem?

:roll:

diminished wrote:
29 Apr 2019

* Omnisphere 2.6 (confirmed)
Hi Karim,
my source is this thread, check it out:
viewtopic.php?f=48&t=7511698

Przemyslaw
Posts: 39
Joined: 05 Jan 2018

Post 02 May 2019

VST - bx subfilter by Plugin Alliance seems to not working in Reason 10.3
Info - Failed to open file.

ShawnG
Posts: 96
Joined: 31 Aug 2015

Post 02 May 2019

Omnisphere 2.6 working perfectly in Reason 10.3 on Windows here. zero issues.

Edit: sry saw the issue was deleting it out of the track (why would you want to do that? :) ) In that case I can now confirm as well, although all you have to do is delete it twice, and the plugin works correctly otherwise.

User avatar
challism
Posts: 1498
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 03 May 2019

ML-VST PG-8X is working fine for me. Browser doesn't crash anything. I can save and load patches. Windows 7, Reason 10.3

I just ran through all my VSTs and am happy to report that they are all working properly. Phew!

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 03 May 2019

challism wrote:
03 May 2019
ML-VST PG-8X is working fine for me. Browser doesn't crash anything. I can save and load patches. Windows 7, Reason 10.3
Interesting, so it seems to be a Windows 10 thing. Maybe the plugin adresses the browser in a way Reason does not allow under Win10? Who knows! I hope we have a fix soon :)

User avatar
challism
Posts: 1498
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 04 May 2019

Something strange happened after I ran thru all my VSTs, though. This little bug.... but after I restarted Reason, it went away. Seems like one of my VSTs caused this bug. Not sure which one. I reported it to Props, but they haven't been able to reproduce it. Anybody else had this issue after loading VSTs?


sleep1979
Posts: 961
Joined: 20 Jul 2017

Post 04 May 2019

The free polyGas doesnt seem to work for me can anyone else try it ?

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 07 May 2019

I have to add something to the list, could you please confirm:

Socalabs Nintendo Entertainment System RP2A03
https://socalabs.com/synths/rp2a03/
Closing the VST window crashes Reason 10.3, Win10.

User avatar
MarkTarlton
Posts: 490
Joined: 15 Jan 2015
Location: Santa Rosa, CA

Post 07 May 2019

diminished wrote:
07 May 2019
I have to add something to the list, could you please confirm:

Socalabs Nintendo Entertainment System RP2A03
https://socalabs.com/synths/rp2a03/
Closing the VST window crashes Reason 10.3, Win10.
it's working for me on osx

User avatar
qn5
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Nov 2016
Location: NYC

Post 07 May 2019

Przemyslaw wrote:
02 May 2019
VST - bx subfilter by Plugin Alliance seems to not working in Reason 10.3
Info - Failed to open file.
Can confirm. Gonna try to see if there's an update to the plugin and then re-install.
QN5 MUSIC
qn5.com

User avatar
ProfessaKaos
Posts: 310
Joined: 17 Jan 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post 08 May 2019

scoderre wrote:
02 May 2019
Adptr Audio MetricAB and Fiedler Audio - Stage not working here on Win10.
Emailed support April 18...have not received a response yet.

Why these two plugins don't work (out of 50-ish VSTs), is mind-boggling.
Hope it gets resolved soon, don't think I can go on without MetricAB....
Yeah it is. I reported these 2 when beta testing to Propellerhead and PA.
:reason: 10 PC- Windows 10, Intel 6800k, x99A-II, 32GB RAM, M.2. Samsung 970EVO, GTX1060.

http://www.soundcloud.com/professakaos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCz7ufy ... 2E3LIrDfKg

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 15 May 2019

Sigh... it looks like we have to add Synth1 to the list :(
I've basically confirmed it myself because I can replicate it on two systems with both Reason Lite and Full. Try for yourselves..
Synth 1.13beta3 (the most recent one, worked fine in Reason 10.2) crashes when you play more than one note or play the second note while the first one is still going.

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 23 May 2019

UPDATE:
with 10.4, PG-8X and Synth1 seem to work as expected! more coming soon..

User avatar
diminished
Posts: 929
Joined: 15 Dec 2018

Post 23 May 2019

Today is good day. It seems like ALL my plugins are working again. Tremendous work. Thanks to Propellerhead and everyone who made this possible!!

Please give an update if things are working again for you now with 10.4, I can't test all of your plugins.. :-)

scoderre
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 May 2019

Post 23 May 2019

Agreed.
Plugin Alliance VST's are working again.
A big thanks to Props...with the reduced CPU usage and all plugins working these are good times for Reason users.

User avatar
Boombastix
Posts: 674
Joined: 18 May 2018
Location: Bay Area, CA

Post 23 May 2019

diminished wrote:
23 May 2019
Today is good day. It seems like ALL my plugins are working again. Tremendous work. Thanks to Propellerhead and everyone who made this possible!!

Please give an update if things are working again for you now with 10.4, I can't test all of your plugins.. :-)
Maybe the just missed a dot somewhere, stupid C++ :lol:
10% off at Waves with link: https://www.waves.com/r/6gh2b0
Disclaimer - I get 10% as well.

User avatar
zabukowski
Posts: 111
Joined: 16 Jan 2015
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia, EU

Post 24 May 2019

Stillwell Event Horizon is working again in 10.4 - thanks Props :thumbs_up:

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests