What's your level of musical knowledge?

This forum is for discussing Reason. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.

What's your highest level of musical knowledge?

I studied music theory and/or composition at the university level
9%
I know advanced music theory: modes, improvisation, chord extensions
19%
I know basic music theory: major & minor scales, chords
46%
I can name the notes on a keyboard or other instrument
11%
I have no formal musical knowledge or training
15%

Total votes: 80
NekujaK

06 Feb 2019

I've always been curious about the level of formal musical knowledge possessed by our Reason community, so tell us what you know, and while you're at it, make an entry in the poll.

The poll is hierarchical with least knowledge at the bottom, progressing up to most knowledge at the top. To meet the requirements of a level, you should know enough about the indicatd topics to explain them thoroughly to someone else.
wreaking havoc with :reason: since 2.5
:arrow: https://soundcloud.com/nekujak-donnay/sets

Loque

06 Feb 2019

I would say 0 or -1 :-D
Reason12, Win10

Kilsane

06 Feb 2019

I know there are black keys and white keys on a piano :D

O1B

06 Feb 2019

aeox
Competition Winner

06 Feb 2019

Kilsane wrote:
06 Feb 2019
Yep, that sounds about right :D

PhillipOrdonez

06 Feb 2019

What's a piano?

mcatalao
Competition Winner

06 Feb 2019

I studied Music at conservatory level. It's not college but it's rather advanced.

motuscott

06 Feb 2019

The black keys are the sad ones, right?
Who’s using the royal plural now baby? 🧂

Noplan
Competition Winner

06 Feb 2019

Kilsane wrote:
06 Feb 2019
I play only the white keys!

WarStar

06 Feb 2019