10.2.1 has dropped.

This forum is for discussing Propellerhead's music software. Questions, answers, ideas, and opinions... all apply.
User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 4971
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

esselfortium wrote:
27 Nov 2018
I'm glad Propellerhead has finally tossed a bone to their longtime fans who've waited years for a followup to the Subtractor's removable screws. Now you can unscrew any knob you want :puf_smile:
LOL!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 10 |  Studio One 3.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1939
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

MattiasHG wrote:
27 Nov 2018
chimp_spanner wrote:
27 Nov 2018


Yeah I submitted a support ticket with all the right info. Any chance we can get a rollback until the update is updated with another update? :lol: I’ve got some Legend heavy projects atm and it’s really weird working with them.
We're looking into it right now, have found the problem and are working to fix. You can always manually roll back if you want, here's a link to 10.2.0: http://cdn.propellerheads.se/Reason10/Reason_1020.zip

Note that this is only on Windows.
Do I need to uninstall my previous version? I ran the setup and when I launched Reason it was still 10.2.1.
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

Fraxis
Posts: 24
Joined: 07 Apr 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

Has anyone had any luck with getting the third virtual MIDI port back up and running with the Nektar Panorama keyboards so you can play one device but lock onto another for separate editing? 10.2 killed that but I was told by the Props that this version would fix it. Sadly it hasn't for me. Reason just crashes when I try to set it up.

User avatar
BananaSkins
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Sep 2017

Post 27 Nov 2018

Do I need to uninstall my previous version? I ran the setup and when I launched Reason it was still 10.2.1.
Same here... :cry:

User avatar
QVprod
Posts: 2028
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

esselfortium wrote:
27 Nov 2018
I'm glad Propellerhead has finally tossed a bone to their longtime fans who've waited years for a followup to the Subtractor's removable screws. Now you can unscrew any knob you want :puf_smile:
:lol:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 4971
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 27 Nov 2018

chimp_spanner wrote:
27 Nov 2018
Do I need to uninstall my previous version? I ran the setup and when I launched Reason it was still 10.2.1.
BananaSkins wrote:
27 Nov 2018
Same here... :cry:
Yes, just uninstall 10.2.1 first. No issues here - was able to reinstall 10.2d93 after that.
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 10 |  Studio One 3.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

User avatar
BananaSkins
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Sep 2017

Post 28 Nov 2018

Yes, just uninstall 10.2.1 first. No issues here - was able to reinstall 10.2d93 after that.
Ok thanks for that; will try later. Obviously all default folder paths / saved presets / favorites etc must be keep intact with this uninstall?

greg.serenade
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Oct 2018

Post 28 Nov 2018

MattiasHG wrote:
Wow, we definitely didn't see this during testing! We'll look into this ASAP. Could anyone with this problem please write down with which REs it happens, what OS you're on etc.
I've never noticed anything like this. Do you think this might be a graphics card issue?

Sent from my R1 PLUS using Tapatalk


User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1939
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 28 Nov 2018

BananaSkins wrote:
28 Nov 2018
Yes, just uninstall 10.2.1 first. No issues here - was able to reinstall 10.2d93 after that.
Ok thanks for that; will try later. Obviously all default folder paths / saved presets / favorites etc must be keep intact with this uninstall?
Yeah I have the same question. Don't fancy setting up all my junctions again and redownloading stuff!
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 4971
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 28 Nov 2018

BananaSkins wrote:
28 Nov 2018
Yes, just uninstall 10.2.1 first. No issues here - was able to reinstall 10.2d93 after that.
Ok thanks for that; will try later. Obviously all default folder paths / saved presets / favorites etc must be keep intact with this uninstall?
Correct. Assuming you don't delete your Preferences file, everything is saved between versions. Have been since 6.0, I believe. That said, don't save any files inside of your Reason installation folder. That's a common noob mistake that will result in lost data and lots of screaming.
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 10 |  Studio One 3.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

User avatar
chimp_spanner
Posts: 1939
Joined: 06 Mar 2015

Post 28 Nov 2018

Awesome! 10.2 is back on and all my racks look as they should :)
Enjoy!

http://www.paulortizmusic.com

HP Envy J130ea | i7 4700MQ | 12 GB DDR | 2GB GeForce 740m | Komplete Audio 6

User avatar
BananaSkins
Posts: 107
Joined: 29 Sep 2017

Post 28 Nov 2018

System Restore worked for me... :thumbs_up:

User avatar
nscerri
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Location: Malta

Post 28 Nov 2018

Yeah I confirm as well the issue of Selig Leveller. What is strange is that Selig Gain seems to be using the same control, yet it works fine!

User avatar
nscerri
Posts: 72
Joined: 01 Apr 2015
Location: Malta

Post 28 Nov 2018

At least now the MIDI devices are being saved

User avatar
decoder
Posts: 60
Joined: 04 Nov 2016

Post 28 Nov 2018

I also had an issue with one of my REs.
Hamu MidiTapper's envelope sustain knob is showing this tendency as well.
I haven't had any time to check any others but thought I'd throw this one on the list!

seqoi
Posts: 242
Joined: 12 Aug 2017

Post 29 Nov 2018

No it's not graphic card issue. Clearly it started to appear after Reason released update and we installed it.

It's a windows only bug (they confirmed it) and they are working on fix.

I just fired up my Legend and seeing weird knobs i came here and luckily i found this thread. Great. I was under impression that my upgrade somehow went wrong. But i see other have issue as well. Sometimes i really like forum places.

User avatar
guitfnky
Posts: 572
Joined: 19 Jan 2015

Post 29 Nov 2018

since this got buried... anyone else having this issue?
guitfnky wrote:
27 Nov 2018
I'm getting a bug where the playhead returns to 0:00 position when you cancel recording pre-roll by hitting the space bar (i.e. pre-count is on, hit record...hit space bar before the pre-count finishes and recording starts). can anyone else recreate this, or is it just me?

User avatar
selig
Moderator
Posts: 7379
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 29 Nov 2018

Studio67 wrote:
27 Nov 2018
Just updated to 10.2.1, found a new bug!

For Reason users with external gear:
The metronome is out of sync!

Are there more users with this problem?
1) In the Sync settings (output Offset i adjusted the timing)
2) Recorded the Snare drum from a external drummachine into a audio file
3) the Snare drum Wave file is perfect on the timeline grid
4) Put the metronome (Click) on and it's out off sync (offbeat)
This may not be the issue, but make sure there are no REs in the master chain (master insert or between Master Outputs and Hardware Interface) that have extreme latency such as Ozone Maximizer or similar. The latency will cause the audio to be delayed but the click will not, causing them to go "out of sync".
Selig Audio, LLC

scratchnsnifff
Posts: 1031
Joined: 21 Sep 2016

Post 29 Nov 2018

MattiasHG wrote:
27 Nov 2018
chimp_spanner wrote:
27 Nov 2018


Yeah I submitted a support ticket with all the right info. Any chance we can get a rollback until the update is updated with another update? :lol: I’ve got some Legend heavy projects atm and it’s really weird working with them.
We're looking into it right now, have found the problem and are working to fix. You can always manually roll back if you want, here's a link to 10.2.0: http://cdn.propellerheads.se/Reason10/Reason_1020.zip

Note that this is only on Windows.
Waitttt, I purchased a Reason 8.3 and have purchased every update beyond that.

Does this mean I can download and play with Reason 4 or Reason 1???

Iv always wanted to try out Reason 1.0 just for giggles
Mayor of plucktown :evil:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 4971
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 29 Nov 2018

scratchnsnifff wrote:
29 Nov 2018
Waitttt, I purchased a Reason 8.3 and have purchased every update beyond that.

Does this mean I can download and play with Reason 4 or Reason 1???

Iv always wanted to try out Reason 1.0 just for giggles
No. Sorry!
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 10 |  Studio One 3.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

User avatar
demt
Posts: 738
Joined: 16 Sep 2016

Post 29 Nov 2018

so erm when do we expect the all clear
neutron; tb3; triggerfingerpro;3korg volca keys fm drums; kaos pad 3;zaquencer; akai mpk mini;2 zmx mixers; midiplus interface; behringer umc souncard, arturia drumbrute
hear scince reason 2.5

User avatar
Libraquaricorn
Posts: 295
Joined: 15 Jan 2015

Post 29 Nov 2018

Will there be a Reason update to fix this or an update of the affected REs?

User avatar
GRB
Posts: 23
Joined: 07 May 2018

Post 29 Nov 2018

Libraquaricorn wrote:Will there be a Reason update to fix this or an update of the affected REs?
The affected REs are not the problem, the solution can't be update all the affected REs because they are fine in earlier Reason versions, it will be a Reason patch but it takes time to do it well (look at Microsoft messing up and losing users files in the last Windows 10 update)

Better wait for a proper solution instead of a fast patch that can led to another problems :) In the meantime rollback to a previous version seems like a good idea, I'll miss The Legend for a few days although it can be used with crazy knobs as well :)

Enviado desde mi SM-N910C mediante Tapatalk

:reason: 10 - Win10/64bit ASUS UX560ux (i7/16Gb/SSD) - Scarlett 2i4 - MAUDIO Oxygen 61 - JBL 305 MKII

scratchnsnifff
Posts: 1031
Joined: 21 Sep 2016

Post 29 Nov 2018

EnochLight wrote:
29 Nov 2018
scratchnsnifff wrote:
29 Nov 2018
Waitttt, I purchased a Reason 8.3 and have purchased every update beyond that.

Does this mean I can download and play with Reason 4 or Reason 1???

Iv always wanted to try out Reason 1.0 just for giggles
No. Sorry!
that makes no sense to me lol
If you purchased a Reason license I feel like you should have access to it’s features new and old. So just to clarify I can only access from when I bought in at 8?

Darn was hoping to have a pre SSL jam, Iv done it in Reason 9 but there are totally different little features from 5 -10,
Mayor of plucktown :evil:

User avatar
EnochLight
Posts: 4971
Joined: 17 Jan 2015

Post 29 Nov 2018

scratchnsnifff wrote:
29 Nov 2018
EnochLight wrote:
29 Nov 2018


No. Sorry!
that makes no sense to me lol
If you purchased a Reason license I feel like you should have access to it’s features new and old. So just to clarify I can only access from when I bought in at 8?

Darn was hoping to have a pre SSL jam, Iv done it in Reason 9 but there are totally different little features from 5 -10,
I get that you may feel that way, but that makes no sense to me. Why should you be offered past versions you never bought a license for? To me, it seems perfectly logical that if I actually had owned licenses for past version, then sure - I should have access to them. But if you never bought one before, then... ?
Windows 10 64-bit | Reason 10 |  Studio One 3.5 | Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel i7 3770k Quad-Core @ 4.5 Ghz | 16 GB RAM | Mushkin Reactor 1TB SSD | RME babyface Pro| Nektar Panorama P-4 | M-Audio Trigger Finger Pro

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: chrischrischris, CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests